We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Ranked #19 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one week from sep 19 to 26, staff are really amazing, very clean hotel, buffet breakfast has everything you need. Had dinner in the Indian restaurnt also was excellent. Thank you and I will see them soon for sure

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 541 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

clean, very good breakfast, very close to Citystars Mall, friendly staff, they can arrange for you different trips (we used them to visit the old city and the citadel and to go to the light and sound show at the Pyramids - and were happy with services provided), security is good at the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana_Savici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great Location, room is very small but I was there for Business so size was not big deal, hotel is very clean, service is not that good, food is poor. Location is very near to City Starts Mall, actually there is a door from which you can access the mall, Naser City is considered good location in Cairo for shopping & business.

Room Tip: Higher floor is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesamiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

In few words .. Clean, tidy, all what you want to spend a couple of nights on bussiness trip. Nothing fancy. Located in the city stars famous mall for the family shopping. Recomended for every one. Nothing super but no negatives too.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank AhmedBlasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in august '12. The location, is excellent with the city stars super mall right next door. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Very comfy beds and a nice LCD tv with a large selection of tv channels both local and English. Hotel has a nice pool with a lovely restaurant next to it.

Everything was perfect except for one thing. The checkout experience was unpleasant. I felt like now that I had paid and was checking out all customer service skills went out the window. I wasn't asking for much just a smile, maybe a question about my stay. I would still go back again despite the experience at the end. Hopefully management takes note

All in all the positives outweigh the negatives and I would recommend this hotel for its location, quality and price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nightspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for one night for business, and I didn't feel anything exceptional about it, the room is not large at all, small bathroom, beds are not very comfortable, although there's many options for pillows.
However, there's good options for room hot drink, free small water bottle, coffee is excellent, all what you need for bath, and all what you need for personal use, rooms are very well air conditioned, a lot of elevators found, staff are quiet helpful, iron is found in the wardrobe.
Overall is average, but you still can pay the same rate/room in better hotels.
The hotel is located in the heart of shopping center in Cairo, so expect a lot of crowd and stuck around the hotel especially in rush hours afternoon and evening time

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOHAMED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear MOHAMED E,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am pleased you liked our location and helpful staff. We are always happy to provide consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our room amenities, however, we regret that you were not overly satisfied with your stay. Please accept my apologies for any shortcomings you encountered in your room accommodation. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

After several stays at the Holiday Inn CityStars (business travel) - way out of the centre in Heliopolis and near the airport - my experience is mixed.

I like the proximity to the airport and being next to the huge Citystars shopping centre. The hotel is anonymous, modern and functional, with some nice touches in the lobby/public spaces. Breakfast is extensive and better than most, room service is quick and reasonably priced, and the rooms are functional if a little small (for the standard room). Internet in room is free - nice for the business traveller. Rooms on the 8th floor are non-smoking and pleasant enough.

What I liked less was the tour groups at breakfast - if you get your timing wrong its a real scrum. And the hotel offers no views to speak of as its 9 floors are not higher than the surrounding buildings. Its quite noisy from the street too. But worst of all is the reception desk - there is always some hassle there with check-in and check-out - maybe minor but still unpleasant - and generally slow too.

Room Tip: 8th floor mall side are nice and quiet, away from the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4traveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
6.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,490 reviews
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cairo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing