We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$150
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$520
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
$275
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$179
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
314
248
78
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
248
78
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity starswindows restaurantshopping mallinside cityindian restaurantihg memberbusiness tripbig mallsuperior roomguest relationshotel is locatedwelcome drinkcomfortable roomsrecommend this hotelclose to the airportcomfortable stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 688 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

In few words .. Clean, tidy, all what you want to spend a couple of nights on bussiness trip. Nothing fancy. Located in the city stars famous mall for the family shopping. Recomended for every one. Nothing super but no negatives too.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank AhmedBlasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in august '12. The location, is excellent with the city stars super mall right next door. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Very comfy beds and a nice LCD tv with a large selection of tv channels both local and English. Hotel has a nice pool with a lovely restaurant next to it.

Everything was perfect except for one thing. The checkout experience was unpleasant. I felt like now that I had paid and was checking out all customer service skills went out the window. I wasn't asking for much just a smile, maybe a question about my stay. I would still go back again despite the experience at the end. Hopefully management takes note

All in all the positives outweigh the negatives and I would recommend this hotel for its location, quality and price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nightspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for one night for business, and I didn't feel anything exceptional about it, the room is not large at all, small bathroom, beds are not very comfortable, although there's many options for pillows.
However, there's good options for room hot drink, free small water bottle, coffee is excellent, all what you need for bath, and all what you need for personal use, rooms are very well air conditioned, a lot of elevators found, staff are quiet helpful, iron is found in the wardrobe.
Overall is average, but you still can pay the same rate/room in better hotels.
The hotel is located in the heart of shopping center in Cairo, so expect a lot of crowd and stuck around the hotel especially in rush hours afternoon and evening time

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOHAMED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear MOHAMED E,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am pleased you liked our location and helpful staff. We are always happy to provide consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our room amenities, however, we regret that you were not overly satisfied with your stay. Please accept my apologies for any shortcomings you encountered in your room accommodation. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

After several stays at the Holiday Inn CityStars (business travel) - way out of the centre in Heliopolis and near the airport - my experience is mixed.

I like the proximity to the airport and being next to the huge Citystars shopping centre. The hotel is anonymous, modern and functional, with some nice touches in the lobby/public spaces. Breakfast is extensive and better than most, room service is quick and reasonably priced, and the rooms are functional if a little small (for the standard room). Internet in room is free - nice for the business traveller. Rooms on the 8th floor are non-smoking and pleasant enough.

What I liked less was the tour groups at breakfast - if you get your timing wrong its a real scrum. And the hotel offers no views to speak of as its 9 floors are not higher than the surrounding buildings. Its quite noisy from the street too. But worst of all is the reception desk - there is always some hassle there with check-in and check-out - maybe minor but still unpleasant - and generally slow too.

Room Tip: 8th floor mall side are nice and quiet, away from the street noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4traveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Didn't expect it but fantastic hotel. Pool in the 6th floor that showed all the games and had very good food and drinks. Breakfast was beyond fantastic along with lunch. Location was good next to city stars and very close to makram ebeid from where you can go anywhere, but pretty far from most tourist destinations. Very clean rooms, very good service.

Only note was that the EURO 2012 matches were shown in all the restaurants and bars in the hotels, but not in the rooms, which was very annoying, when you want to relax in your room. Other than that excellent hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews