We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$119
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$128
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$609
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
$183
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
319
248
78
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
248
78
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity starswindows restaurantshopping mallinside cityindian restaurantihg memberbusiness tripbig mallsuperior roomguest relationshotel is locatedwelcome drinkcomfortable roomsrecommend this hotelclose to the airportcomfortable stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 693 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Didn't expect it but fantastic hotel. Pool in the 6th floor that showed all the games and had very good food and drinks. Breakfast was beyond fantastic along with lunch. Location was good next to city stars and very close to makram ebeid from where you can go anywhere, but pretty far from most tourist destinations. Very clean rooms, very good service.

Only note was that the EURO 2012 matches were shown in all the restaurants and bars in the hotels, but not in the rooms, which was very annoying, when you want to relax in your room. Other than that excellent hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have stayed in Cairo many times, this time I had an exhibition to visit in Madinat Nasr, and I understood that it would be better to stay near the airport/heliopolis due to the location of the fairgrounds. Staff is just staff! Room is just a room! nothing special! I would suggest that staff becomes more friendly and management learns how to define a USD 185 per night hotel , without breakfast, some things that might help stay become more attactivel, some suggestions: welcome drink, a chocolate or a date every night , discount vouchers on the hotel restaurant, free of charge coupons’ for massages, etc. Anyhow, being the hotel in the same building of Citystars, make it convenient. A suggestion for dinner in citystars, would be newly opened Abushakra restaurant, just a great Egyptian restaurant (dine inn) , great food, price and ambience , they have fast food counter also, but make sure you go for the dine inn area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazukajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write all your comments about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; please rest assured that your suggestions will not go unnoticed and that our staff were coached accordingly. We hope we will have the pleasure of another visit where the Hotel team will spare no effort to ensure you have a memorable stay.

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

It was indded a nice staying experience in this jotel. Whenever you got bored, there wa a pool, restaurants, or the biggest mall that i have ever seen with more than 600 stores. I would like to point out that the concierge team was just awesome. I know i had lots of requests but they always helped.

Room Tip: Just stay longer than 10 days and you will get an opgrade, and choosemthe ones in the upper flores, more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blerim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments; it is always through our valued guests' feedback that we maintain and ameliorate our services. Looking forward to your coming visit in the near future.

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Being attached to city star mall is extra premium. Cinemas and games plus restaurants
I also liked very much the uniform of the bill man

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami_Mubarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments; looking forward to welcoming you and your family at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars in the very near future.

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

not far away from the airport and away from the jammed city center, this hotel is a good choice.
the biggest mall in cairo is located at 20 meters away from the hotel entrance. Very good internet connection and fair service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAbouS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews