We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
329
253
80
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
253
80
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city stars windows restaurant shopping mall inside city indian restaurant ihg member business trip big mall guest relations hotel is located welcome drink comfortable rooms recommend this hotel close to the airport comfortable stay special thanks non smoking
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 711 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

one of the best gyms i've ever been to....i became a member of this gym when while i was a member in the health club at intercontinental CityStars but i have changed because i'm getting very satisfying service epically from Mr.Amr Zenhom who supervise the gym......

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank Hazem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam_Samad, Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Islam Abdel Samad
Director of Rooms Division
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The Holiday Inn is situated in Heliopolis near a very big and nice shopping-center just same steps away. Marvelous Hall and a very good breakfast-buffet with an incredible selection. The rooms are clean and you have everything you need.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roelfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam_Samad, Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Islam Abdel Samad
Director of Rooms Division
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn in Cairo and had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and were eager to help. I've read several negative reviews from other customers however our perspective is very positive.

The hotel is clean, rooms are very spacious and the staff was always smiling. The A/C in our room worked fan-tas-tic!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mira_maher, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I would not be able to recommend this hotel. I stayed for 10 night on business and I was ready to leave after a couple of days. The overall cleanliness was poor, I had trays with half eaten food left outside my room for three consecutive days.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComptonScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mira_maher, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during your recent stay for which we sincerely apologize; please rest assured that corrective measures has been immediately taken.

We do appreciate your patronage and interest shown towards the Hotel and we hope that we will have a second opportunity to let you experience our comfort and hospitality.

Once again please accept our deepest apologies hoping that this incident will not deter you from staying at our hotel in the near future.

Thank you,
Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We are Americans living in Cairo who recently enjoyed a lovely 2-night minibreak at this relatively new hotel. It is very near the airport and next to a mega-mall (many restaurants, cinema screens, and a grocery store). We will likely use this hotel again to be near the airport for an early morning flight or for another minibreak. Our room was clean with good service but our favorite part was the breakfast buffet!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't Miss the Breakfast Buffet!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderfulWorld59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mira_maher, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews