We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, good drinks but expensive for "the drink on the go"”
Review of Cilantro

Cilantro
Ranked #570 of 4,182 Restaurants in Cairo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place, good drinks but expensive for "the drink on the go"”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The drinks are delicious with good quality and well served but don't think about eating if you want more than a light

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    24
    23
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Starbuck-like coffee shop with local flavor”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Cilantro is a chain of coffee shop/cafes with wi-fi, decent coffee, desserts and sandwiches. If you like Starbuck-type places, you will like Cilantro. Nothing radical. But good and reliable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heartbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“granita Mango”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Always my favorite drink. It used to be better than now. You can always advise the staff that you want it like they used to do it and they would take care of that

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank feistyRoOdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“They are everywhere but....”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The shops are everywhere and offer a good cup of coffee at an expensive price. The sandwiches are all made somewhere and delivered to each store with no choice for changes. They are only ok. But if you want to listen to soft chats and visit with friends it is an ok place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpatfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place, good drinks but expensive for "the drink on the go"”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The drinks are delicious with good quality and well served.
Think about eating if you you want just a light snack as the food even the sandwiches won't satisfy you hanger.

For me, the drinks are expensive a bit(4 USD) for a good one without additions and about (5 USD) if you want an addition like flavors etc. and the food for me is so expensive as you can spend the same money in other place for a combo grilled chicken meal instead of a light snack.

Service is good but I noticed that my well defined order without questions or inquiries wasn't suffice for the waiter and he began to tell me about the available additions and their "new in menu" without I ask him for and that isn't good in my opinion.

The atmospheres s the theme are very good but some interior elements like the wooden cladded wall need fixation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Cilantro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing