We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Cortigiano

Cortigiano
Ranked #110 of 4,161 Restaurants in Cairo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since 1993, Cortigiano has been one of the most favorable Italian Restaurants for many people. Our first branch in Dokki started its operations in May 1993, followed by Heliopolis branch in 1998, then Maadi and Alexandria Cortigiano is now growing and adding new services. Operating hours for all Cortigiano Restaurants is now from 1:00pm to 1:00am (delivery service starts operating at 12:00pm).
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Good experience with nice food.
Could be better in terms of timing of service as we had to wait before being seated and served.
Nice atmosphere in general.

Helpful?
Thank Bassem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    46
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“family Lunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Cortigiano Restaurant is one of my favorite restaurants in Cairo since many years especially when my wife is with me . food as always is very testy and yummy. service is also very good , staff looks good and clean. as salad we have ordered "Insalata Caprese" which was very tasty and cordon blue.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MohamedDarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good one”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I used to visit aldoki branch but today i visited ard algolf branch... Same great quality and tasty food. My favorit is tomato soup and black paper steak... Oh they are delicious. The price is not expensive and the food portion is huge. Cousy resturant. I recommend it to all visitors to Cairo.

Helpful?
Thank Tamer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good classic foods”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

the food tasty and yummy and the service are very good and the place are great you will like the pastas and the chicken plates are great every time i order cordon blue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cortigiano ard el golf”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is nice and cozy, crowded and noisy after 3 pm , so I would recommend it before that, also to avoid waiting list, I always have chicken fungi, the best dish I assume!
Also shrimps and smoked salamon as a starter but they keep reducing the salamon portion, I dont know why!
the chicken mushroom soup is very tasty, but u will not be able to finish ur main dish if u have it.
my husband always orders Negresco, I keep convincing him to try another dish but he just won't.
it is a good value for money.
MAADI BRANCH is just not the same!!!! Less tastier, also the restaurant atmosphere is little bit fake, not much decoration.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rem012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cortigiano also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Giza, Giza Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Cortigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing