We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mohandsseen branch stinks”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of la casetta

la casetta
Ranked #1,189 of 4,152 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mohandsseen branch stinks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife & I just visited the other night, it was sort of nostalgic to use, we used to visit the place many, many years ago when we were engaged to be married and we haven't visited ever since, we were lucky all those years I guess. It was a shock to us how the place smells bad, staff are sitiing idle with no patrons to serve and it was the weekend! I don't recommend it to anyone.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EhabSerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cairo
1 review
“is awful.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

the pasta with the white sauce is awful.. couldnt eat it.. didnt pay for it. I left the restaurant to chell out i another place .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia_TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

very tasty and hot , i liked their chicken crepe plate with mozerella
I liked the atmosphere there i felt its different than any other restaurant ,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaymaa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

The plates there ate so delicious but the pizza there is extraordinary.i have eaten pizza in many countries but i have never tasted such good a d delicious pizza

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elalfyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

LateLy I order from la casita it is very tasty and hot and enough portion for every one
I enjoined a meal with my friends who live in France they liked it too very much
This is a restorant kept level of good taste for many years

  • Visited July 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la casetta also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to la casetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing