We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabby rooms. Pity we didn't have a bit longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #4 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2010

After some shall we say "variable" standards of high star rated accommodation in Egypt, the Fairmont towers renews your faith that hotels can be seriously nice places to stay.

Yes it's vast. Yes it's a bit soulless and shopping mall (but what a mall). Yes it's an airport hotel. Yes you'll be arriving late and leaving early: my advice is try to spend a bit more than 9 hours there.

Brilliant room: immaculate. Huge bathroom with great toiletries. Loads of space. Comfy+++.

Excellent, if predictably pricey room service. Top notch burger (yes I know that's boring, but sometimes you need a burger and a beer and that's that).

Very helpful staff.

I'd consider using this as a base for Cairo and taking the hit of extra taxi fares if I go back.

The best 5 hours of sleep I've had in a hotel ever. Honest.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidbummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 846 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2010

We spent 2 nights (myself, my husband, and my twenty-something daughter) and were very impressed with the accomodations and the service. Everyone on the staff was very helpful and pleasant. We especially were grateful for their airport pickup service ($30 for all three of us) as we got in around 9:30 pm and didn't want to have to find a way to the hotel. This was all arranged in advance - we were met as we exited customs and helped with our luggage. The van driver was very professional and got us to the hotel straightaway, which was quite a little drive. Anyway, the hotel is beautiful and well-appointed and I would stay there again if I were ever to travel back to Cairo.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southwest_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Director of E-Business at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were so pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay among your family at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, Cairo. We are also grateful for your comments about our accommodation facilities and services.

On behalf of all my colleagues at the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, Cairo.

Sincerely,
Mohamed Hussein
Director of E-Business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed here for one night before we travelled home - absolutely fine for that purpose , this is a very modern hotel with lots of restaurants to choose from. Our room was very large and very nicely appointed. If anything slightly impersonal but people very friendly.. We had to leave very early in the morning for the airport and the hotel gave us a packed breakfast, which was amusing!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank LadyBKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, General Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Thank you for your positive comments & the appreciation of the take-away breakfast . We have taken good note of your comment about the impersonal service & will put more emphasis on training our colleagues to address guests by their name. All of us are looking forward welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Christoph G. Ganster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This hotel was just trying too hard to be grand and came off as tacky. We have stayed at 5* hotels around the world for business and pleasure, and this one was our most disappointing ever. The staff were unexceptional, while the foyer and sky pool area were full of leering male staff with obviously not enough to do. It was an over priced stay for something so unexceptional. We were also very surprised at the hotels need to charge 5 times the normal value on almost all it's food and drink. You expect prices in a hotel to be a higher, but these were ridiculous!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobysimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

What can i say about the Fairmont Towers, after surviving 3 nights on the nile at the Intercon, which frankly was an experience they should of paid ME for.. the towers was a breath of fresh air.. I have two complaints, one i should have come earlier two.. Maybe down to the hotel or not, but an integrity issue with one of the staff at the front, i'll come to that later.

Due to attending a wedding and flying out in the morning, we chose the towers primarily because of convenience, i am glad we did now because this hotel is a little gem.. Beautiful lobby, spacious and lit up, there is indoor smoking in certain areas but you dont feel like you walked into a smoke room as you walk into the hotel neither does every fabric, seat or cushion reek of the stuff.

The check in and out was super quick due by the fact i'd pre-payed at a rate cheaper then the intercon may i add.. The gym small is size but was clean, was airy, and the equipment was great.. treadmills were fab and i didn't feel like i'd get ill if i touched something (wish i could say the same about our previous hotel). The shuttle to the airport is highly convenient at every half hour, the fact no one tried to rip us off is an added bonus. The citystars shuttle is only twice a day which was a bit disappointing.. leading me onto my complaints.

Since the shuttle was arriving a lot later then we wanted to go to the shopping center we asked one of the kind guys outside the hotel to help us out, no problem he replied back i will organize taxi... The towers aren't on the main road, not as easy to flag a taxi down. So our friend who's name if i could remember i would name and shame right now made a call (to his pal one presumes) and along came a black old school cairo-esque contraption which was a poor excuse for a taxi. Citystars we proclaimed, 65 pounds was the answer.. i said to the driver you do realize we traveled from downtown at peak time and only paid 30.. i then reverted back to our friend who'd 'arranged' it for us, he merely looked the other way and then responded with 'but its a hotel taxi thats why'.. this is where i got a bit upset.. and gathered he was probably in on the act too.

Long story short, it might be the way in Cairo to do business like this, HOWEVER the fairmont should ensure there staff aren't pulling fast ones over there guests and assume them to be dear i say it, stupid.

Would i stay again, definitely yes, would i recommend it to anyone, definitely yes, would i come back to Cairo.. don't put your money on it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_hajwane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Director of E-Business at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and also for your very positive comments. On one hand, we are happy to learn that your experience at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis has salvaged your trip to Cairo and you liked the hotel design and enjoyed many of the hotel services. While on the other hand, we feel sorry for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay at our hotel.

We have forwarded your comments to the General Manager of the hotel in order to investigate and carefully address the issues you reported.

Hope we see you again in Cairo soon and we look forward to welcoming you at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis…

Cordially,
Mohamed Hussein
Director of E-Business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on at least 8 occasions with my family and return again in one week for my daughters wedding. Without doubt this is one of the best for food, service, bedroom size and quality of furnishings. The new link with the fairmont provides a great range of food and bars to relax in and the pool is first class. The location of the hotel is great with easy access to the airport and centre of town.

We travel a lot around the world and I can only say most people are happy to go in print to say something bad, come on the silent majority, when something is good say it is in print, this hotel is just fantastic and I have no hesitation in recommending it. It also seems to us that many reviewers forget they are in a different culture and make no allowance for this !

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie_ingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

the towers appears to be better than the non-towers next door - so stay in the towers section if you can.

restaurants are very good - room was great - close to airport which always suits me!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAXUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2010

We are delighted that you had a great experience at the Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers during your latest stay in Cairo.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon!

With sincere regards,
Engy Belal, Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
9.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#18 of 139 in Cairo
813 reviews
9.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#7 of 139 in Cairo
1,799 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
9.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $163 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing