We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service and very helpful butlers, especially 5th floor Martina and her manager Irene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best service and very helpful butlers, especially 5th floor Martina and her manager Irene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderfull but reservation Department should be more accurate with clients in details and giving correct information as well as they should send confirmation email and actually they didn't and this is lead to a miss.
I only have 1 incident with the reservation Department , misleading information and not that accurate as the rest of the hotel stuff.
I also would like to thank Amr at the reception for his fast action and fixing the problem in no time.
At the pool they do have the best service.
Over all stay I was so happy and extend my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that you’ve liked our quality of service and have found our staff very helpful. Regarding your concern about our reservations department, kindly note that that it has been taken into consideration by the hotel management, who always aim to refine services and turn our guests’ moments into memories. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that have happened. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.
Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    191
    50
    23
    28
See reviews for
85
116
48
409
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We didn't spend much time at this hotel - we chose this hotel because its 10 mins from Cairo airport and the price was pretty reasonable for a 5-star hotel. I would say this hotel is more like 4 stars hotel based on western standards - the rooms were fine and the breakfast had a good selection. The lobby area can use some renovation (furniture looking pretty tired). We booked a King bed but got Twins instead, but that was sorted out pretty quickly by the hotel staff. Service was pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoweeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Just wonderful with fantastic modern rooms and great service. In side the hotel you are not aware of the landing aircraft skating over the roof.good range or restaurants to choice from and reasonably priced for the quality

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is a real 5 Star hotel, albeit not the best you've seen but certainly an impressive one.

I was in Cairo on business and had meetings, seminars and dinners with clients and potential customers at the Fairmont and it didnt fail to impress me.

The Good
- service is excellent even though slightly different to expectations of westerners, the people have their heart in the right place
- rooms are superb, clean and definitely 5 Star
- room service: I handed them 5 shirts and 2 trousers after a horrendous 22hour travel that should have taken 4 hours. I had 3 hours to catch some sleep before presenting at a Conference. I requested the clothing be ready by 07:30 and precisely 2 minutes after my alarm clock rang, the door bell rang and my clothes were delivered! Awesome!
- restaurants: excellent choice of food, high quality and great service, no request too small to be taken care of
- Reception and hotel staff are helpful and attentive to your requests

The Bad
- This is a smoking hotel, everywhere! Can be overpowering and downright annoying at breakfast and dinner when you didn't order cigar smoke with your fish
- Music volume in the hotels restaurants gets louder as the evening gets longer. Consider this if planning to do some business meetings/discussions
- Breakfast seating arrangements are unplanned and disorganized. Once you are seated, don't be surprised if you don't see your waiter/waitress again

Definitely a hotel I would recommend and go back to, excellent value for money and located close to the airport which can be a negative/positive depending on the aim of your visit.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lifts, best rooms are right at the end of the corridors but downside is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you very much for your above kind words. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed our rooms, amenities, food and quality of service. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers will always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. Regarding your concern about the smoke in the lobby and breakfast seating arrangements, kindly note that your comment has been taken into consideration by the hotel management. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that have happened

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is a real five star hotel.
It is close to the airport. If you send an email, they will come and pick you up at the airport. The driver will wait for you at the luggage pick up area and even organise your visa.
The staff is very friendly. The food is excellent. The rooms have all the comfort you need and they are clean.
In the evening you can have a drink in one of the bars with live music.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain_schepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your above kind review. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you liked our food, staff and services. We look forward to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Fairmont Towers is only a 10 minute shuttle ride from Cairo airport, which for those familiar with Cairo, is a very short journey. The accomodation is to a reasonable standard, but don't expect the quality of a Dubai or Muscat hotel. The rooms are very clean, but in some places looking a little tired.

There are numerous restaurants within the hotel, including Mexican, Thai and Indian, in fact you could eat somewhere different each night without leaving the hotel.

Down sides? Air conditioning in the rooms is noisy. Also, the hotel seems to have at least one wedding every night, and on our last night there were 3 going on. Despite my room being on the 4th floor, I could hear the beat of the music every night until 3 AM.

Room Tip: Go high, to get away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

During my initial expatriation phase, stayed four months in this top quality premises, a mere 10 minutes drive from CAI's International Airport. Enjoying President's Club privileges, I really hit the Jackpot. Without exception, staff was extremely helpful, friendly and committed to go for that extra effort and make you feel like at home. After such a long period however, variety in snack selection at the lounge was somehow limited (almost predictable what would be the offer the next night). On the other hand, the hotel disposes of a large selection of excellent restaurants, catering for virtually every taste. Indian, Thai and Lebanese premises rank among the best in town and are definitely worth a try (quite a point in an area where other sources of distraction to kill your time are rather restricted). Rooms were spacious, elegantly furnished, fully equipped (bathrobe, shower sandals, hairdryer) and well maintained. WiFi access was reliable, speedy and included in my package. If sightseeing is none of your primary intentions (might easily take you an hour or more to get into downtown during business hours!), THIS is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Tower Level, 5th floor. Avoid rooms facing the pool area as especially during weekends, the location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
10.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
9.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
9.0 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#15 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
9.7 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing