We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am wrapping up a 8 night stay at the Towers. I wrote a review several years ago and the hotel is my choice in Cairo - Airport area. I am here for business and most of my contacts are in this part of town. It is a long ride in traffic to downtown Cairo so don't recommend the location if that is your area of interest. Very friendly staff. After 8 nights a few of the staff know me by name when I visit the various locations in the hotel. Good business center if you need to print documents, bring a USB drive and makes it quick to load on on their PC's. Good security at the hotel entrance. Very good selection of restuarants in the hotel complex. Free shuttle to the airport. Not much in the area that is in walking distance. I will be back again, Register for Fairmont Presidents Club for free wireless internet.

Room Tip: I like the garden pool view better. I have the Atrium view this time and on the 1st floor if you ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank primediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 844 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

A stunning building both inside and out, twinned through with the hotel next door there is a wide variety of dining options, as well as a pub downstairs. We stayed for 3 nights and it seemed a very popular wedding location as well as meeting space. Beautiful big bedrooms, with bathrooms the same size as the room, very modern decor and mini bar. The service was fantastic until it came to quering the mini bar bill (items were added we hadn't even seen in the selection in our room) it took 45 minutes to clear it up and then there was still a problem the next morning where alcohol from poolside had been charged and we hadn't even been out there long enough to have a drink. So please be careful with your bill. The pool is nice and secluded although it misses out on some sunlight due to the height of the hotel and buildings surrounding it. very close to the airport which is fab when you've been travelling all day although if you need to be based close to the city it isn't ideal. A fab stay in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Towers are beautiful, the old hotel is well refurbished, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the services are good and the restaurant choices are wide.
this is my best hotel of choice when i am on business trip in Heliopolis.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at fairmont towers , the check in was good , they make you feel a very special guest at first but once you checked in everything turns into a disaster. The room carpet is stained , i was truly disgusted. The bathroom is the star in the room. At fuze bar you can see lots of mistakes that never happened even in 4 stars hotel, the waitress never came to my table she was only interested in men guests , i called her twice and never Came to my table. There is no attention to detail skill , they spent millions on decoring this hotel but hired a very cheap not trained not experienced staff. When you complain they argue with you and you get nothing.The only high mark in this hotel is the food though its too expensive and be aware that no food allowed from outside the hotel. Save your money and stay at fairmont helioplis the staff there are much better especially Wael from front desk and the Bk restaurant for breskfast supervisor Ossama, they try their best to make you feel special and satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay at our hotel.

We wish to assure you that your concerns are well noted, and would appreciate allowing us to contact you, seeking more details in order to further investigate the issues mentioned.

Kindly send us your contact information at yara.atlam@fairmont.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked the Fairmont Towers due to its location close to Cairo Airport. We paid LE60 for a taxi and the journey is only a few minutes to the hotel. Wonderful first impressions of the hotel in the spacious and luxurious reception and excellent service checking in. Our rooms were beautiful. We booked single superior rooms direct online with Fairmont. The bathrooms were large with huge bath, separate shower and lovely complimentary soaps and gels. It felt really special. We explored the gardens and pools and headed into the city. We returned quite late so didn't eat in the many choices of restaurant but did enjoy drinks in the bar listening to two singers. Drinks prices are expensive but the service and ambiance made us stay for a few! Up at 5am to enjoy the huge bath and catch the free shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorginainGouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

On behalf of all colleagues at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we are grateful for the above kind words. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers and that you liked our property, spacious rooms, amenities and the overall atmosphere. Also, we are more than happy to know you liked the quality of our service and entertainments. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we always ensure that guests feel valued.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we hope to welcome you back very soon

Kind Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel provides excellent levels of service and is close to the airport. Being located some distance from the centre Cairo it's more suited to the business traveller. As you'd expect with a relatively new hotel the rooms are modern with nice bathrooms plus free wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidukBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Fairmont Towers was the best hotel we stayed in while visiting Egypt. The hotel staff was professional, arranging to have our lost bags picked up from the airport and delivered to us while he had a few drinks in the bar. The restaurants were great (try the stuff pigeon) and the rooms were first-class. Away from downtown Cairo, we felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

On behalf of all colleagues at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we are grateful for the above kind words. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers and that you felt safe and secure. We are also so glad you liked the hotel rooms and restaurants.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Hope to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers

Kind Regards,
Yara Atlam
Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
9.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#14 of 138 in Cairo
812 reviews
9.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#7 of 138 in Cairo
1,795 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
9.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $164 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing