We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay and very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Suamico, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One night stay and very impressed”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

When arriving in Cairo in the evening we stayed at this hotel before flying out the next day for Luxor. It is very close to the airport in Cairo. The staff are very helpful. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was the best we had in Egypt during our 10 day stay. Wish this hotel was downtown. For sure a 5 star hotel with USA guests in mind.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petersonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    200
    52
    22
    29
See reviews for
92
120
50
432
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bow, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We were only here one night on our return from a 3-week Egypt-Kenya itinerary, but I can say the room was superb. Huge, even by American standards, with a wonderful bath--tub, separate shower, separate toilet/bidet area, two sinks, robes, slippers, excellent amenities. Staff and management were very reasonable--we arrived well before normal check-in time and had to leave in the wee hours of the morning to catch a flight to Frankfurt. They let us in early and allowed us to use the breakfast on our arrival that we would have had the next day--if we had been there late enough. Breakfast was also superb. Made-to-order omelets, eggs, waffles, pancakes. Menu items are displayed so you can just point to what you would like. Servers are efficient and cheerful and they have several stations to suit patrons from the Middle East, Asia, Western Europe and America. I understand that this is the hotel that Abercrombie & Kent chose as a safe haven for its customers during the chaos of the revolution last year--customers were rounded up from around the country and secured at the hotel until flights out could be safely arranged.
The hotel is very big and has two parts, the newer Towers, where we stayed, and the older Heliopolis. They have interconnecting lobbies and facilities, including a very fun casino with several $5 USD tables.
The only negative would be the location--depending upon your needs. It is practically adjacent to the airport, so it was great for us. If you are looking for something convenient to downtown attractions, this would be an issue and would add time transportation time to all your touring.

Room Tip: Not much for views at this hotel, other than the well-kept grounds. If you are looking for convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your valuable review. We are very glad to know that you liked our rooms’ facilities and enjoyed our breakfast as well and hope we have the chance to accommodate you for a longer duration.

On behalf of all our colleagues, we look forward to welcoming you back at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, Cairo soon.

Best Regards,
Mirette Ramzy
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is a great hotel at a very good price 10 minutes from the airport. Room was large and clean, with wonderful bathroom. Service was excellent with several good restaurants in the lobby. Shuttle service from the hotel to the airport was timely and efficient, but coming from the airport to the hotel was a little disorganized. Try to locate the shuttle guy rather than relying on the local hucksters providing you a ride. Only downside is that it is a long way by taxi to Pyramids, Nile, Cairo Tower etc. due to incredible traffic jams.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the Fairmont Heliopolis TOWERS !!! Otherwise the other part of the hotel is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Director of E-Business at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to learn that you liked our rooms and found our service excellent. We also feel sorry for any inconvenience that you have experienced on your way from the airport to the hotel. We would highly appreciate if you could send us directly more details about that experience so we can ensure avoiding the recurrence of the same incident in the future.

We thought it might be also helpful to share with you that all the rooms at the Heliopolis wing have been totally renovated and we invite you to try any of them next time you are in Cairo.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon…

Sincerely,
Mohamed Hussein
Director of E-Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The room was so large and really lovely. Very modern decor done in a good way. Large bathroom too. Service very good. The only downside was the little black hairs in the bed linen. I couldn't sleep inside the bed, I slept on top. I have no doubt though that the hotel would have sorted it, if I had asked. It was late though and not in the mood to make a fuss. Perfect location for Cairo airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My company brought a group of 100 people from 20 countries to EGypt for a tour. We started at the Fairmont Hotel for two nights before heading out for a 7 day Nile Cruise. The Fairmont was the ideal property for us, close to the airport, many good restaurants, great pool areas and terrific service. The concierge staff was very helpful with arrangements. Our group had a chance to rest up in luxury after long flights. Our two banquet dinners were excellent. The only problem we encountered was with our sound system for the opening night dinner. We were told it would be set up by 1:00 PM so our musicians could do a sound check. At 4:00 PM it still wasn't ready so we wasted a lot of time waiting around. Other than that I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gahoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I spent two months at the hotel on busniess, I looked at many hotels reviews before I finally booked at the Faimont, many of the reviews that I had read indicated the warm and friendlyness of the staff, I was extremely happy to to see that the reviews were correct, I have never had so many people call me by name before, room were very spacious again which made my stay most enjoyable. highly recommended for anyone going to Cairo.

Room Tip: Signature floor rooms Garden or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Director of E-business at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post the above valuable review. We are delighted to know that you found our colleagues friendly and enjoyed our spacious rooms.

We are so looking forward to welcoming you back at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers soon.

Best regards,
Mohamed Hussein
Director of E-business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Was allocated a twin room on arrival which was good as the room was extra large with lots of space. The room is pretty standard - nothing much to report here. What was excellent was the freshly squeezed juices in the lobby bar. Mango like I've never tasted. Strawberry, watermelon, pineapple ... Lovely!!

Pretty good value hotel within 5 mins from the airport. Not a typical Fairmont ... a bit shabbier than other Fairmonts I have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffGeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#14 of 138 in Cairo
747 reviews
9.0 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
10.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
9.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
2.1 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 138 in Cairo
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing