We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Director International Relations Jeppesen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #9 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Director International Relations Jeppesen”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Fairmont Towers hotel is a highly recommendable place to stay in Cairo/ Heliopolis. I have known the Fairmont Heliopolis (former Sheraton) for years and have always been more than happy with the service, the facilities and most of all the friendliness of their well trained staff. But the old Sheraton/ Fairmont Heliopolis came into it's years and it became a bit "dusty". Now they have built this new and super looking Fairmont Towers hotel part attached to it and it compares all the positive attributes of the old Fairmont Heliopolis with modern and luxuory rooms, great facilities and a good service. I was especially pleased by the outstanding service provided by those employess who work at the receiption desk at Fairmont Towers.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kareem15may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    193
    52
    23
    28
See reviews for
85
118
49
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Large rooms but generally hotel was souless. Reminded me of the big Vegas hotels i.e. huge distances from rooms to rest of hotel features, but without the buzz. Clean but would prefer a smaller hotel with some character. Silly little things meant that you don't get the European qulaity depsite paying full price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcolmMiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I stayed at Fairmont Heliopolis Towers on my wedding night to be close to the airport as we were travelling early next morning.

It was a very lovely stay. The room was perfect; very spacious, clean with light modern yet elegant furniture very comfy & relaxing.. Bathroom is very spacious luxurious & relaxing. Room wall glass overloonking the reception large greenery area & over to the street which was very enjoyable.

The Bed & bath tub were decorated for honeymooners along with a lovely chocolate cake.

Room Service was excellent & food quality was top.

Hotel location was very near to airport thus excellent to avoid exhausting morning traffic rush.

Staff were very friendly & welcoming.

Room Tip: Signature room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RihamR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Director of E-Business at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable review. We are happy to learn that your stay was lovely and that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon…

Sincerely,
Mohamed Hussein
Director of E-Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

My spouse and I stayed one night between flights in Cario. The room was one of the most stunning we have ever stayed in. Only 10 minutes from airport with great pool and OK workout room. The food was excellent and options galore. We left for airport on their bus at 2:00 am and were met at terminal by rep. from hotel who guided us through the confusing check in process. Very nice perk! If visiting Cairo, however, it is a long way from downtown and the traffic is unbelievable so for site seeing we would not recommend unless you hire a private car.

Room Tip: Free internet if you join Fairmont Pres. club
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

The hotel was booked primarily as it was near to our office and it was booked by the local Egypt office considering we had corporate rates..
The pick up offered by the Hotel was a bit disappointing as had to wait for 15 mins before the vehicle arrived to pick us. The check in process was easy and did not take much time and efforts. The hotel has one of the most attractive interiors and lobby. the rooom was nicely done and was quite spacoius. The sleep quality was excellent and very comfortable.
The hotel has an average size of the international buffet breakfast however the service was very friendly which was very welcolm from the hotel staff.

The hotel is connected to another Fiarmont Heliopolis hotle from inside hence the options for number of restaurats increases. The surprising part was there were many hotels but many of them (Chinese and Mexican) were closed and did not open at all. On enquiring came to know that these were closed as did not have much business. The only option is a Thai / Japanese restaurat and a cafe which were open.

The Towers hotel was 25% more expensive compared to Heliopolis which is another conected hotel of Fairmont however the Towers is a new property.

The hotel is located in the centre of the city in the business area and is 10 mins drive from the Airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavinmehta17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Got two rooms and spent the night in Cairo before continuing our travels to Alexandria. We are Egyptian ex-pats, and should get the benefit of Egyptian pricing, and can tell you that we probably spent more in this 1 night than most foreigners would pay!

First when we arrived at the airport, the shuttle to the airport was asking for $10USD per person, which might seem fair, but we managed to get a tour bus limo for all 6 of us for 100EGP (about $18USD vs $60USD).

As soon as we walked into the hotel, we were AMAZED by how clean and nice it was. We didn't believe we were in Egypt, and at the same time, we didn't feel like there was a crisis going on either. We booked two rooms (2 doubles) and ended up getting 1 room double, and 1 room king bed. When we asked why, they told us they would help us move to another room, and never showed up to help us. We were really tired, so part of our group just doubled up on the bed and fell asleep.

We have a 3 year old with us, and he was greeted well by staff, but when we asked for a roll out bed for him to sleep, they charged us an additional $30USD for the bed (even though they got our rooms wrong and charged us in excess of $220USD per room, when we could have easily booked online at $120USD for the room! We were informed the difference in the price was the $120 would be taken up front and we wouldn't be able to get our money back in case of a refund).

Most of the staff is friendly, and try to help as much as they can. We needed several items from room service, and they responded every time. We needed milk for our son, and they got it for us.

We were pretty hungry too, but were told since the hotel is so far away from everything, we would be restricted to food from the restaurant. First of all, the food is grossly overpriced, and the quality is awful! For a hotel thats been plagued by a crisis in the country, and has seen a down time in business, we'd expect everything to be exceptional. We needed food, ordered from room service, and delivered it promptly. The sandwiches were cold and not fresh at all, it was so awful! So we figured we'd wait for breakfast the next day.

We woke up in the morning, but my son wasn't feeling well, so everyone went down to get breakfast except for me, and we requested to have my breakfast delivered to me since I couldn't go down. Not a crazy request you'd think, and not the first time it's happened to me in a nice hotel. My son is fussy and need to have breakfast in my room. At first they told me there'd be a service charge for the delivery which isn't a problem. Then 30 mins later they called me and told me they couldn't and would have to charge me for the food. So I ordered a plate of cheeses for 80EGP and fruits for 120EGP. Absolutely the worst assortment of cheeses I ever had, the bread was stale, and the fruits were awful!

When I came to check out and tell them about how awful the food was, and how overpriced everything was and all that we went through, they told us they're sorry and that next time we stayed there it wouldn't happen again. No refunds of any kind, and no inclination to offer any sort of relief for what we endured. On top of everything, our room service bill came up to 800EGP! Almost enough money to stay another night! That's absolutely ludicrous, and we spent only one night there.

The hotel is gorgeous, but not enough to bring me back because of how overpriced it is, and how poor the quality of their food and the inability for the management to try to right the wrongs that we endured. Overall, I'm not satisfied with our stay, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superdork21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, General Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your valuable review. We are glad to learn that you liked the hotel facilities, were amazed by our hotel cleanliness and found most of the hotel staff friendly. Whilst we feel deeply sorry for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay at the hotel.

After conducting a detailed investigation regarding all the points which you have mentioned in the above review, our records explicated different perspectives on most incidents explained within your review. For example regarding the roll out bed, our log-book states the following: “A baby cot has been requested by your respected room number, which was delivered accordingly to the room. Later on, the guest called back the Front Desk mentioning that the baby cot is too small for her child and inquired about an extra bed. The extra bed was offered by Guest Relations with an additional cost of US$30”.

I would highly appreciate if you could send us your contact details in order for us to get in touch with you to share the outcome of our findings. This will assist us to clarify the highlighted points directly with you. I am very confident that you will regain confidence in Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers and look forward hearing from you.

With sincere regards,

Christoph G. Ganster
General Manager
christoph.ganster@fairmont.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
317 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,546 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

2 nights at the Towers secition, Signature room with lounge access.

Lobby: huge, green, impressive
Rooms: stylish, decent size, well isolated (near airport)
Location: perfect for airport or business at ring road
Food: very good! fine selection (Thai, Japanese, Italian, local)
Restaurants: love the shisha bar at the pool. Exelent Shisha!
Price. approx. US$ 300 incl. tax.

Minor: again no plug in the bathroom for hair dryer.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
10.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
9.0 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#15 of 137 in Cairo
718 reviews
9.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
9.7 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing