We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of research, decided on Vacations to Go...exceeded expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacations To Go Travel

Vacations To Go Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.50*
and up
Private Guided Day Trip to Giza Pyramids and Saqqara including 1-Hour Sunrise...
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lots of research, decided on Vacations to Go...exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We are two adult men who were visiting Egypt for 3 weeks. We wanted a custom "private" tour (not with a group) that was reasonably priced. We wanted the security and guidance of local professionals, but we didn't want to be "handled" 24/7. We also wanted to explore cities/neighborhoods on our own and not see only the touristy areas. Vacations to Go helped us map out a fantastic, custom itinerary (Cairo, Aswan, Luxor, Alexandria) including Nile cruise, provided great tour guides (each unique to the city), and "time off" for us to explore on our own while still "checking in" with tour guide if needed. We HIGHLY recommend them and would/will use them again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank BernardRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdy M, Owner at Vacations To Go Travel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for touring with us and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“How to achieve a lot in a little time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our wish was to visit Luxor whilst we were in Cairo. We stumbled onto the Vacations to Go web site which promised to provide a one day flying visit so we could see all the sites in minimal time.
They exceeded our every hope, starting by picking us up from our Cairo hotel at 4am and getting us to the airport on time for our 'early' morning flight, taking us to the check in counter and explaining that our personal guide for the day would meet us in Luxor. Mansoor was at the other end and for the entire day we had his undivided attention as he explained the sites as we encountered them. After a huge day of siteseeing we were driven back to the airport for the return trip and greeted back in Cairo by our driver who returned us to our hotel.
Our head was spinning by the time we collapsed into bed but we really had achieved a lot in a condensed time. We initially had our doubts that they could do what they claimed but they far exceeded our expectations - being very knowledgable and also ever aware of how we were handling the heat - and at all times we felt we were in safe hands. I can't remember the cost but I sure remember the many things we saw that day and the attention to detail that made the tour so enjoyable.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank budgettravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdy M, Owner at Vacations To Go Travel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for touring with us we hope to see you again in Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfect tour and cheaper than booking in own country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a terrific time with Vacationstogotravel (not to be mistaken with the international company Vacations to Go) when we booked the Egypt, Jordan, Palestine/Israel tour.

They were extremely professional every day. We had a personalised tour for just the 2 of us and were accompanied by a driver and, when needed, a tour director after which we met up with local guides at each site.

You will get the Muslim perspective as well as the Christian perspective through this company which I found extremely interesting.

They were also cheaper than the international companies for the same standards.

We stayed in wonderful 4 and 5 star accommodation and traveled in modern vehicles. The Nile cruise we took was on a modern ship and of a high standard.

All up I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company based on my experiences.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank izramSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdy M, Owner at Vacations To Go Travel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks you for touring with us and we hope to see you again in Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Travel agency "Vacations To Go Travel" - Very exelent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Vacations To Go Travel is a travel agency in Egypt. We let them to organise the tour in Egypt for us and I have to say that the service was excellent.
The people help us in all our activities; they were very polite and helpful. They suggest to us which places are more important to visit in Egypt as we had not many day to spend.
I decently recommend to all to make a reservation for trip in Egypt to Vacations To Go Travel agency.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdy M, Owner at Vacations To Go Travel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks for your nice post about our service and we hope to see you again in Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cairo during Mubarak Period- Pyramid complex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I happen to visit Egypt during the last days of Mubarak- that was in November- December 2010. Even though the discontentment with the regime was simmering all around, the attitude of people towards tourists was exceptionally warm and friendly. Cairo and Egypt could probably be one of the best place to visit for those who wish to see historical sites. I am not sure of the condition there but do hope with Morsy's swearing in, things will improve and tourists will go back to this wonderful place. The first site of Pyramids in the early morning was mind boggling.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vacations To Go Travel also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to Vacations To Go Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing