We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe and Clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arabesque Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Arabesque Hotel
Ranked #35 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Safe and Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel picked us from the airport even though our flight was delayed for over an hour, they were still waiting for us when we finally arrived. The facility itself is big, comfortable, and clean. They provided free wireless for us as well. Overall, it was a good place to stay after a busy time exploring Cairo...and Cairo is SAFE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
14
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I drived for a bussiness trip to Cairo, I stayed to that awsome hostel. Services, rooms everything is excellent. It's really worth money spend on to stay there. The food is outstanding, I was never hungry at mornings or any other meal time because there was so many food. Beds are cleaned everyday comming service and changing the sheets.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patryk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

The hotel would have been alright had it not been for the strong desire of the staff to make a few extra bucks by lying at every possible situation.

In our case, we were scammed when buying bus tickets Cairo-Dahab and a tour to Gyza. We arrived with our two children late in the evening and decided to make a reservation for a tour to Gyza with the hotel driver. The price for such a tour was 250 pounds, which is a normal price with the entrance to the pyramids being inclusive (which was CLEARLY stated during reservation). In the morning, when we were going to Gyza with our two children, it turned out that for the 250 pounds, the driver will drive us to the gates of the pyramids and will wait for us there. A taxi to the pyramids costs no more than 20 pounds. We gave the driver 25 pounds and asked him to leave. We ended up doing the pyramids on foot in the high heat, which was a bit difficult considering our two small children.

That aside, upon our return to the hotel, we notified the staff that we will go to the bus station and buy our OWN tickets for the bus to Dahab. The young man at the reception desk insisted that he will do that for us free of charge. We weren't so sure that it was going to be free ( we were prepared to pay for the service due to the convenience) and asked several times if there was a service charge. There was only one response "YOU WILL SEE THE PRICE ON THE TICKETS AND WILL PAY ME WHAT THE TICKETS STATE" (he even mimicked having the ticket in his hand, showing it to us on his palm and running his finger as if underlining the price of the ticket, implying that we are looking at the cost).

The next day, the woman at the reception who gave us our tickets asked for an extra 60 pounds. When we complained, saying that THAT'S not how things should be done, and that we were willing to pay extra, but this should have been mentioned initially, she said she's double check. In the end, she was finding out the information until the last minute, at which point we were on our way out of the hotel and had no choice but to pay extra for the supposed service fees. Finally, when I mentioned that I will certainly write a negative review on booking.com, she dropped the price of the service to a whooping 50 pounds.

Advice to hotel guests: Get everything in writing.

To staff: Get used to not lying to the cutomers. People will gladly pay for the services w/out lies and tricks from you.

Room Tip: 7-th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okka_dva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

Excellent location in downtown Cairo, super friendly staff who gave us their number if we needed anything. Good breakfast, great food (and cheap) did I mention great location. Definitely the best value for money hostel I have ever stayed in. Even if it is slightly expensive for egypt. No hesitation in recommending arabesque to anyone visiting Cairo.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickmoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

This is right next to a motorway so it was very noisy however, I think that just might be Cairo reality. The beds had piping on the mattress cover and the small pillows were lumpy so it wasn't a very good nights sleep. The room was a bit dated but had all the basics you need. The location is the best... almost across the road from the museum and close to the main street shopping. I was very annoyed that we were charged extra because we chose Nescafe instead of tea at breakfast. Breakfast was pretty poor. The first day just bread rolls with jam and cheese and the next day we had a boiled egg with the rolls. The staff were helpful and allowed us to store our bags on the last day. Free internet was good!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce and Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

After reading reviews for this hotel, I booked 2 rooms, one for me & my wife and our 4 years old son, and one for my three daughters ages 22,21 & 16. Was shocked to see it. My wife and kids refused to stay there. Went to other much better(and expensive) hotel. It might be good for back packers, but if you want some standard, than stay away from this place. Its "you get what you pay for". If travelling with family, stay as far away from here as you can.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malik786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

This is the best hotel you can find in Cairo. Clean, extremely cozy.They did not only provide clean rooms and free breakfast in the morning, also the internet free 24 and the view from the hotel is amazing, you can see 5 star hotel and Kornaish (Nile). They made a party for the guests with local music. People are great they treat you like family, i had such a fantastic time in Arabesque i will never forget. Thanks to you all!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
0.0 mi away
Freedom Hostel
Freedom Hostel
#2 of 128 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.0 mi away
One Season Hostel
One Season Hostel
#6 of 128 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabesque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabesque Hotel

Property: Arabesque Hotel
Address: 11 Ramsis | From Abdel Moneam Riyad Sqr, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabesque Hotel provide excellent big airy sunny rooms with bathroom inside TV / AC. The hotel itself located in the most magical spot of Cairo Egypt meters away from the museum, River and the main bus Station... Arabesque Hotel pride itself for cleanness, value, safety and staff eager to happily help our guest see you soon in Arabesque Hotel Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Arabesque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing