We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel in Cairo”
Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #9 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We liked everything in ParisHotel. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable. Its safe place. Nice friendly athmosphere. Good job, guys!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom201286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 179 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

I just came back from a wonderfull trip to Egipt and I can say I felt very confortable to stay at Paris Hotel especialy because of the great service and wonderfull hosts. The Egypthian Museum was only a few minutes away and I found wonderfull restaurants to taste local food near the hotel. I liked the friendly athmosphere I found at the reception and the fact that people stay talk there as fiends in the livingroom.
I feelt so safe and secure due to the staff and was great to feel that especialy in these unstable times.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berry2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

i m Egyptian young man , and i really like this place so much, as it give me more private and hospitality accommodation, i wounder from the price as the hotel is so quite and clean and beautiful with its decorate and stylistic room and reception ,the stuff r so friendly and simple ,treat me as a one of them , if u want to trust my description look for the hostel place around Paris hotel and u will know!
finally downtown is so safe, and stay in it in this time consider a historical thing , people become more friendly ,honest , peaceful, and Egypt become a new wonderful country as it prepare itself to a new century not as foreign news transfer !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazen2512010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

i was in many different hotels in down town but i found paris hotel is the pest very strategically location , very clean ,quiet ,and so wonderful staff and the most important thing is very safe and secure i realy enjoy staying in it i wish you all try it

best regards
Tarek Ibrahim

Room Tip: i experienced all of them but i like No 4 more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarisinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

My husband and I just spent three days in Cairo as part of our honeymoon. We stayed at Paris Hotel in downtown Cairo and couldn't have been more pleased with our experience! The owner, Walid, is full of great conversation and practical advice on enjoying the city; he made our stay such a wonderful experience. The location is awesome for many reasons - close to the metro which can take you all over the city, as well as the famed tahrir square and antiquitites museum. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfecc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Short trips have brought me to Cairo twice in the last 3 months. A friend recommended Paris Hotel for the first time and i didn't even bother looking anywhere else for the second trip. PERFECTLY located minutes away from the Egyptian Museum and dozens of great restaurants, the best thing about the Paris Hotel is the friendliness and comfort of the place: it feels like a friend's house in the best part of town.
Rooms are large, comfortable and spotless, and the owners not only know where to go for anything in Cairo, but are happy to answer even the strangest of questions from this traveler!
If you're looking for a short stay or somewhere that you can really feel at home in for a longer exploration of Cairo, I cannot recommend Paris Hotel enough.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

A friend and I stayed here from the end of December 2010 through January 5, 2011 (with a short 3 day break in the middle that we spent in Luxor and Aswan). The owner, Walid, is -- as other reviews say -- a true gentleman. Our last night in Egypt our flight didn't leave until 4am and they gladly let us leave our stuff, offered us drinks, and Walid even said we could nap in one of the rooms if we were tired. True Egyptian hospitality -- we'd never seen anything like it. Ahmed, though quite the talker, was also very helpful during our stay. While he often tried to book trips for us, the prices he offered us were WAY better than what we were offered outside. (We totally got ripped off going on a camel ride we arranged ourselves at the pyramids, and WISHED we'd checked the price on the hotel's camel ride first). Ahmed and Walid constantly told us the prices we should be paying for souvenirs, taxi rides, etc to help us not get ripped off and this allowed us to negotiate MUCH better the rest of our trip. We were sad when we arrived back at the hotel the night we were leaving and couldn't find Ahmed or Walid because we would have LOVED to tip them for their excellent service.

A few more comments -- yes, the bathrooms in the rooms aren't that great (no ceiling which means lots of humidity), but it sounded like they were looking into ways to remodel this. The entire hotel is decorated really well. They always offered us free tea, coffee, beer, and water. The location is FANTASTIC. Unlike some other reviewers, we enjoyed having a balcony that looked over a busy street in Cairo and made you feel the power of being at the center of a historic metropolis. We didn't have problems sleeping because activity dies down during the night (say 12 or 1), but perhaps later than some are used to. Outside is still quite lively at 11pm, but I'd say one should take advantage of that!

We could walk to the Cairo museum, to the bridge across to Zamelek and all over to lots of nice restaurants downtown. We had an excellent time. Good places to try in the area include Cafe Riche, which has nice breakfast; a night spot called Arabesque, which is SO close and so fun that we wish we'd discovered it sooner; and go to Abu Seid in Zamalek too while I'm on the subject. The Le Paris Hotel (where we stayed) is the same owner of the Paris Hotel, in case anyone was wondering.

As we watch the demonstrations and protests happening in the news we hope that everyone at Hotel Paris is safe and well. We wish them the best as history is taking place all around them.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zenial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Osiris Hotel
Osiris Hotel
#31 of 144 in Cairo
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#27 of 144 in Cairo
342 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#40 of 144 in Cairo
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#24 of 144 in Cairo
608 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#49 of 144 in Cairo
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#86 of 144 in Cairo
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: 15 Talaat Harb Street, Cairo 11111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Price Range: $35 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has an excellent central Downtown location, minutes from the Egyptian museum, Tahrir Square, subway station and Nile. From the moment you walk into the lobby you sense the laid-back with a great atmosphere and friendly staff that make you feel at home. We offer clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, spacious rooms with bathrooms and dormitories with shared bathroom facilities. A balcony, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi are available in each room. We have a 24 hour reception desk where our friendly and professional staff can provide you with travel and tourist information. Room service also is available 24 hours a day. An automatic-teller machine is located nearby our hotel. We provide free airport pickup if you're staying longer than three nights. We can arrange custom made tours for you to Giza, Sakkara, Memphis or any other place in Cairo. Trips can be arranged to Aswan and Luxor and also to the Western Desert, Red Sea, and more. price includes: tea/coffee, breakfast, flexible check-out, local and international phone calls, Wi-Fi, kitchen facilities for use, language store. Laundry service and nternet room are available. Credit cards are accepted.If you have some special requirements that are not mentioned just let us know what they are and we will get back to you with an offer. All staff of our hotel tries hard to keep guests happy and we hope that we are succeeding! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing