We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“god bless u all”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of New Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Palace Hotel
Ranked #20 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Nigeria
1 review
“god bless u all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Am dickson john eleke a nigerian by nationality a christain by faith above all a businees man by proffession, this is my first time in cairo egypt for a business transation, am very happy and lucky as well to come across this hotel by name new palace hotel,its a very good and comfortable hotel, their hospitality,caring,security,and also their full attention to their customers,am here saying that if by any means i found my self back to egypt i will always lodge in this hotel. thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gock k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    33
    3
    2
    14
See reviews for
7
10
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

After backpacking europe, ive never stayed in a better hostel than this one. The staff is extremly friendly and Ahmed the owner helped us make our trip unforgetable. They help you plan your vacation, they offer your great tours and experiences! Transportation, food, housing, they help with everything! The rooms are very clean and the location of the hotel is a 8 min walk from the museum and a 1.5 dollar cab ride to the market. There is no better offer than this. When talking to other tourists about their hostel, we could pretty much brag about how awsome our hostel is! :p hands down, i wouldnt stay anywhere else next time i go to cairo.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitusCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We arrive in Cairo in 24 april, we didn't know where to go, what to do exactly.. When we arrive at new palace hotel, the staff were really friendly, helping us with everything. Room was clean, air conditioning and bathroom in the room. we book a tour with them like this we saw everything that we wanted to see and more. All the tour was perfect, guide was interesting everything was more than what we expected!! I would recommend this hotel and tour to everyone who want to have a nice trip and dont want to spend too much!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We're on a 5 month travel and we stopped in Egypt for 16 days! They arranged us all the trip for a very good price and with our time contraints! Luxor, Aswan, Dahab, an oasis really its a great place for the budget traveller, people here are very welcoming! Free wifi and computer! Free breakfast, great rooftop!!!! Will be coming again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

A friend and I stayed at New Palace this past weekend. It was our first trip to Cairo and we have the staff of New Palace Hotel to thank for helping it go smoothly. They are very helpful in orienting you to the city and they also care about your safety. They offer tours, but aren't pushy about you taking them. Ahmed, the owner, was very hospitable and even invited us to stay at his house in the countryside for the day, which was a welcome respite from the craziness of Cairo. Muhammed the driver is also excellent - he even drove back to the airport to drop off the camera that my friend left in the car! All in all, I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a basic, budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was worry about my trip in egypt before i arrive in cairo but after i found this hotel on trip advisor.all my worry has gone. The hotel manager and all staffs are really helpful. All my plan in cairo and egypt went well because of their help. They do what they primise me to do and that really make my first time trip in egypt the very smooth one.

Apart from the helpful staff, the hotel facillity itself is very good value. The location is superb and near to all top attractions in cairo. I would strongly recomend this place for every first timer in egypt. You wil feel like home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sippavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very good choice if you're looking for a budget hostel in Cairo's prime location. Near Metro stations not far from train station too. The room is OK. Staffs/service are nice. More importantly, Free wi-fi

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeracha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#43 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
6.7 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#61 of 124 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
One Season Hostel
One Season Hostel
#8 of 124 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meramees Hostel
Meramees Hostel
#13 of 124 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Australian Hostel
The Australian Hostel
#4 of 124 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Palace Hotel

Property: New Palace Hotel
Address: 17, Suleiman Al-Halaby, Cairo 1000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The open air roof garden is only one of the attractive features of this budget hotel. It's a legend among budget travelers and is still one of the cheapest places available in Cairo. The nice roof garden is divided into different parts. Every part resembles different culture of Egyptian life. The restaurant, open 24 hours, has an oriental sitting area, a water fountain and a billiard table free for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your New Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing