We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Havana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Havana Hotel
Ranked #47 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed there for two weeks.. the crew were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and the staff were regularly checking on me to see if i need to clean it up. to sum up, if i ever visited Cairo again I know where would I be staying.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AymanSoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    77
    34
    8
    2
See reviews for
29
52
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for a few days at the end of my trip and was very comfortable.
Staff are friendly and nice and the hotel and room was very clean and well maintained. The location is great in a nice trendy part of town with good restaurants and cafes close by (Chicken Shawamera at Abu Amaa, just down the road to the right, is delicious) but no metro close so taxis everywhere, but they are cheap.
Only problem was that I booked online and paid extra for a double bedded room (one bed) as I had been sleeping in single beds all over Egypt and want to stretch out but was given a twin room (two singles) and could not change as the hotel was full. No refund offered for the difference but the room was still comfortable.
The cost of the room in general is a bit high but had breakfast included (which was alright) and a free airport pickup which was nice. Will be back to this hotel but just wish it was a little cheaper for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micewillplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I only had one problem - I mistakenly provided the wrong landing time - and the driver did not confirm my flight number, so no-one was waiting for me (the driver was there, just an hour later).

But apart from that, the staff were very accommodating - I had a room by 09:00AM (I was leaving the same evening - so this made a huge difference), and breakfast was included.

The breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and the staff were friendly. It was great having an affordable place to return to for a rest and a shower.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of a tour. I found the check in staff helpful, location great, good prices in the bar and the room was comfortable. I was very impressed with the size of the bathroom and the massive shower!
After I checked out I accidentally left all my wash things in the bathroom but these were kindly returned to me when I returned to collect my bags.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingchick000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

You get what you pay, good location in nice area of the city

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juancho ugarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed one night there in my visit to Cairo, small hotel but quite big in what you get of its service and quality, clean tidy rooms, A/C, LCD TVs, fridge, rooms are noise isolated so even the hotel is in a busy noisy shopping area you still can have a good sleep, staff are more than friendly and the manager is always around, also nice bar they have there where you can enjoy your drink in a soft lights hall, having all this for $ 35/night for a single bed room makes this hotel to me more than a 3 stars hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

If you want comfortable accommodation, great customer service, great location at a great price Havana is the place. The staff are excellent, very friendly and can help you organise anything you wish to see and do throughout Egypt. The atmosphere is excellent and extremely welcoming. Its a great base to start and finish your Egyptian adventures. With pick-up and drop off services to the airport, train and bus stations. Would highly recommend anyone coming into Cairo to check out the Havana Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
#77 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.4 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
8.4 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Glorious Hotel
Glorious Hotel
#55 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.9 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#41 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Hotel

Property: Havana Hotel
Address: 26 Syria St | Mohandseen, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Havana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in the heart of Cairo Egypt, 30 min to the pyramids. 25 air conditioned rooms with power shower in private bathroom. Restaurant, bar, coffee are available 24 hours, laundry, free wireless internet and conference room. Free airport pick up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Havana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havana Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing