We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evviva Mirai”
Review of MIRAI

MIRAI
Ranked #10 of 4,253 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Yes yes we went back again. We are sushi lovers and Mirai just deliver. The restaurant is classy elegant with a nice view over the nile. The service is flawless and fast the waiters are all well prepared and friendly the food is great the atmosphere is wonderful. We couldn't ask for more.Mirai probably is the best sushi place in Cairo. A special thank you to Ahmad Hanafy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mafiosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hello,

Lovely to hear from you! Thank you for all your positive words, we're happy to be of great service to you and would love to see you back again :)

Have a good day,
Mirai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 193 of 253 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

The environment of the restaurant was very good. The service was flawless, but the best was the chef of the teppanyaki. He made the whole cooking and tasting experience very interactive. We helped him cook and we took some very good photos. The quality and quantity of the food were perfect and the prices were fair enough. I would stongly recommend this restaurant as it is one of the best in Cairo. It was not just dining, it was experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank GeorgeTheGreek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hello,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review and recommendation, we're very happy you enjoyed your time at Mirai and that we were able to provide you with such a nice experience. We're looking forward to having you back again.

Have a lovely day,
Mirai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I like the place, the service is very good. It's a good place where you can enjoy the taste along with the Nile view.

1  Thank Sameh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Hello,

We're glad you had a good time at Mirai and that you enjoyed the food and view. We hope to have you again soon.

Have a great day,
Mirai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went there by coincidence
We enjoyed everything here from food to atmosphere
Will come back again sure

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Perihan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely comment, we're very happy you chose Mirai to dine at and we're looking forward to having you back again.

Have a wonderful day,

Mirai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Enjoyed a Thai red curry on the side of the Nile. Staff were very keen, at times too keen! It was quiet while my Wife and I were there and waiters were literally tripping over each other to serve us! Would have been a better set up if we had 1 waiter allocated. Food was well presented and tasty.

2  Thank Dane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback, we'll definitely pass your comment along to Management. We're glad you enjoyed the food and looking forward to your next visit.

Have a good day

Mirai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIRAI also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to MIRAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing