We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with top-notch service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #7 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Given the newness of the Fairmont Nile City, we were a little concerned that the hotel and its staff would be a little rough around the edges. Having now returned from our trip, I can say those concerns were entirely unfounded. The hotel, its facilities and its staff were impeccable.

We had organized our transportation to and from the airport through the hotel, and I'm glad we did. It was simple and convenient, and we immediately spotted the driver after exiting customs. The Cairo airport can be a little chaotic, and this helped make the process as free from stress as possible.

We were booked in a signature room on the gold level, with a balcony overlooking the Nile. The view, particularly at sunset, was spectacular. The room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was exceptionally large, with ample room for two people to get ready in the mornings.

While the rooms were nice and what you would expect of a five star establishment, it was the staff who made our visit truly spectacular. If you're considering a stay at this hotel, I would strongly recommend you opt for a room on the gold level. The staff in the gold lounge quickly learned our names and our preferences -- down to the number of sweeteners I take in my coffee. The lounge offers an excellent daily breakfast and a variety of hors d'oeuvres throughout the day -- not to mention a exceptional view of the Nile. We also booked all of our tours through the concierge in the gold lounge, and they were excellent -- having done little advance planning for our trip, we were happy to pay a premium to have the tour booked through the hotel.

There were only a few areas that I would recommend that the hotel improve upon. First, the key cards for the room were extremely sensitive, and we had to have our keys recoded on several occasions. At most, a minor inconvenience. Second, I'd strongly suggest you stay away from the buffet at the Napa Lounge on the hotel's restaurant level. We're not really budget travelers, but we felt somewhat taken when we got the bill. Just wasn't worth it. Lastly, the WiFi on the gold level was spotty. Only one of us could get it to work from our room, but it worked flawlessly from the lounge. Again, these are small blemishes on an otherwise flawless product.

In sum, I have no hesitation in strongly recommending this hotel. It deserves its five-star rating, and I look forward to returning the next time we're in Cairo.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ARCJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samar a, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Fairmont Nile City.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2010

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MargaridaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samar a, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaminQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samar a, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusterCT1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samar a, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Stayed: February 2010
1  Thank Hsmith1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samar a, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samar a, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
1,625 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,491 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#5 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $141 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing