We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cairo Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #6 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cairo Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been to Cairo 4 times and Fairmont was the best hotel i have experienced. Room and bath were very good decorated and comfortable. Heating and lighting controls and TV manual were so easy to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ozlem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We truly value your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Fairmont Nile City Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    292
    86
    54
    62
See reviews for
284
424
149
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Really nice place to visit, very comfortable bedroom with nice decor and reach restaurant varsities, a splendid bathroom with panoramic tub, really enjoyed it i recommend it to all luxury searchers :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mona Nabil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your generous comments with the hotel team. It is a tremendous source of motivation for us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Land of the Pharaohs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Everything in the hotel is great except for the F.O staff, who are extremely unprofessional. They simply don't understand what "HOSPITALITY" means. My advice is, never go there without a reservation. This will give them an excuse to torture you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lmghandour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Please be sure that we take all the comments of our guests constructively and that we will take necessary steps to reduce any inconvenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very nice and welcomingoming staff, Good food and clean hotel.
Good location with a nice view. In my next visit my first option will be Fairmont Nile City, Walking on the Nile river is possible when you are there

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank mnaji71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

A very nice and five star hotel good location rooms are very nice decorated and clean Nile view overall it's a place to relax in Cairo , I heard about this hotel when I came to Saudi Arabia via London and I decide to give a visit and I was amazed by this hotel I recommend it strongly

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

outstanding service, rooms, meals,service et.coutstanding service, rooms, meals,service et.coutstanding service, rooms, meals,service et.coutstanding service, rooms, meals,service et.coutstanding service, rooms, meals,service et.coutstanding service, rooms, meals,service et.c



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Evangelos Melas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed for three nights in a great Nile view suite in Gold level, but experienced the following unexplainable difficulties: 1. Didn't get our suit serviced twice; 2. Didn't have constant hot water in the bath and shower; 3. One of the days didn't have wifi for more than 10 hours; 4. Received a refusal from the FG stuff to help us send a few postcards; 5. Received a refusal on our request to be served a glass of white wine in the FG lounge 10 minutes prior to the so called "happy hour" even after we suggested to pay for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Please be sure that we take all the comments of our guests constructively and that we will take necessary steps to reduce any inconvenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing