We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The title explains all that we experienced. From the early check-in, to the turn-down service, and the check out. We enjoyed the beautiful Nile river view from our 17th floor room. The king-size bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large and the shower was amazing. The rooftop pool and jacuzzi was nice but maybe it would be nicer if it we were there in the summer as it was a little bit cold and windy. The staff was highly professional and pleasant, even the housekeeping staff in the hallway kept telling us good morning and asking us how we were and even led us to our room when we got a little lost in the large hallways. We didn't request turn-down service, but when we returned from dinner, our bed was remade and the little slippers and glasses for water were waiting on each side of the bed. Amazing/\\.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor, and we got it! Great view of the Nile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eldosokyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    308
    93
    55
    65
See reviews for
308
453
155
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont Nile City in March and had a lovely room overlooking the Nile. The staff were extremely helpful, even fixing one of our cases which had the handle broken without any fuss or cost.
The rooms were spacious and very luxurious, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. It had a mall next door but unfortunately many of the shops were closed or vacant due to the downturn of tourists. We had a very enjoyable seafood meal at the Napa restaurant on our arrival and the service was impeccable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cairo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here before heading off on a Nile Cruise. The rooms are excellent, with very comfortable beds and lots of space. We didn't have time to explore too much of the hotel but had the breakfast buffet which was OK, and an evening meal in the 'Napa' restaurant (good burgers). The location is ideal for the Cairo City tour, including the Egyptian Museum which is close by. Conveniently, there is a small shopping center downstairs, and an HSBC bank next door. The service was good, including luggage collection. But the checking out process was painful. I was the only one at the desk, with a very simple bill, and it still took over 15 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Please be sure that we take all the comments of our guests constructively and that we will take necessary steps to reduce any inconvenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We enjoyed our time at the Fairmont hotel. This is an excellent hotel with comfortable rooms , nice lobby, and a pool with a magnificent view at the top of the hotel. The staff were friendly and professional from the front desk to the concierge. We weren’t bothered by any noise from the disco as was mentioned by some. Perhaps it was too cold at this time of the year. Be sure to register for the Fairmont President’s Club so that your WIFI is free.
A good value is the happy hour at the Onyx Lounge where there is a 50% discount on beer and wine. I believe it runs from 4-7. We tried to get into the Napa Grill on a Friday night but they were fully booked for a seafood buffet. You may want to check this out if you’re there on a Friday. Instead we went to the Saigon restaurant and had a very good meal. It was expensive, but considering the ambience and the quality of food and service we were satisfied. We had the breakfast buffet included and the food and service were very good.
Only downside is the location. We didn’t find any other restaurants within walking distance that we cared to go to. There were some in the attached mall, but these did not have any beer or wine on the menus that I looked at. There were at least 2 banks close by, but neither would change Canadian dollars. There is a 24/7 bank in the basement of the Conrad hotel, which is about a 10 min walk, which is where I exchanged my money.
A very pleasant stay, thank you Fairmont.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wpgoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Imagine being in a luxurious hotel which has the coziness of home and a luxury of a 5star hotel. And what stays with you, is that you feel that the you are exceptionally looked after as their most prized guest. Just to discover that In fairmont every guest is the most valuable guest.. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the quality of services are outstanding.
I personally loved the decor of the room, the colors were relaxing, and the room had a simple yet elegance to it. The view of the Nile, is the best view one can wake up to in Cairo.
The music played at the different hoursof the day is another detail that sets you in the right mood whenever u walk into the hotel or at the restaurant.
Simply a winner hotel in each and every way.

Room Tip: Even rooms that aren't Nile view show a strip of the Nile. Incase you felt the need to save a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your generous comments with the hotel team. It is a tremendous source of motivation for us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Land of the Pharaohs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was my first time in Egypt and my first stay in a Fairmont hotel, and I say without a doubt I will be coming back to both very soon.

Right from the moment I entered the hotel, the staff went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The room was wonderfully appointed, with an excellent view of The Nile. And at anytime of the day, hotel staff were readily available to assist with whatever enquiries or requests I had.

Without a doubt, the highlight of my stay were the two day tours I took to see the sights and sounds of Cairo. Both days were entirely organised by the hotel, and included a private car, driver, and tour guide for a very affordable price. I highly recommend anyone looking to get the most out of their trip to Egypt to take this option.

And if you get the chance, ask for Shaimaa as your guide. She is incredibly friendly, hospitable, and has a wealth of knowledge about ancient and modern Egypt that she will gladly share with you. I don't think I would have enjoyed my time in Cairo nearly as much if it wasn't for her kindness and expertise.

Overall this was one of the best hotel and travel experiences I've ever had. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimmyL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in feb 2014. The appearance of it is truly a work of art so you are really set to expect the best. The Lobby and the reception are kind of squeezed into the right side of the entrance behind these massive weird statues, so first you feel lost and then you start having orientation problems. I think the intirior designer could have done a way better job, after all its a five star hotel. The other thing is the food, you expect from a five star hotel to have a wide range of selection in breakfast which was not the case. Even in the room service menu the meals are repeated very often, you have this large menu in your hands and dont know what to order and every second page you can see the same meal again, big minus there. For me a five star Hotel has to have five stars in everything. The service was very good, i cant complain there. Everyone was friendly, big big plus there. The view from the roof is amazing you can see the whole city, the pool which is also located on the roof is a very small one, so dont put your hopes up if your are looking to play water polo.
I had a pleasent stay, nothing majorly bothering, for the price i had to pay, it really payed off.

Room Tip: try to take a room with a nice Nile view (only). Other rooms show you the backside of the hotel, nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Please be sure that we take all the comments of our guests constructively and that we will take necessary steps to reduce any inconvenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#6 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing