We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great amenities,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #6 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great amenities,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a great hotel and I would definitely stay hear again. Although the location was not really close to any main attractions besides the Egyptian Museum which is about 2.5 km away, it had an amazing view of the Nile. We paid approx $200 Cdn dollars per night for a view room and I think it was well worth it. The rooms are very nice, clean and in new condition. The amenities included roof top pool which was beautiful. The only downfall was that it closes at 6, so it was hard to make use of it on days that we were on a tour, it would have been nice to cool down after being in the sun all day. The gym is perfect, with a view of the Nile, new gym equipment with TVs and a great studio. All the staff seemed quite friendly. They also had great on site security,screening all vehicles coming into the facility, and having anyone coming into the hotel, go through a metal detector. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Get a Nile view room. We stayed on the 3rd floor which helps avoid the noise Other guests mentioned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnGypsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which have greatly motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Land of the Pharaohs and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    298
    87
    54
    62
See reviews for
291
430
150
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've stayed here on several occasions. It's a great hotel in a not so great location (if it were in Zemalak it would be ideal). Lately it seems they're developing an identity crisis. I understand tourism is down, but a 5 star hotel should cater to it's hotel guests. They seem to be frequently booking private parties at the rooftop pool area with loud thumping DJ music blasting until 4 in morning. The parties are private, so hotel guests aren't welcome, but still have to suffer all night with the thumping bass. It's not limited to 'weekends' either. I can only guess this will just increase over the summer. If you're coming here, bring earplugs or consider a hotel with a club attached, not a night club with a hotel attached.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sansnom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City.

Firstly, please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise problem you experienced during your stay. We are equally disturbed that we failed to provide you with the degree of service you are used to at Fairmont Nile City. Please be sure that we take all the comments of our guests constructively and that we will take all the necessary steps to reduce any inconvenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and regaining your confidence once again in Fairmont Nile City Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands uk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family (all ladies) travelled from the 31st-3rd June to Cairo.. i totally agree with micxOr, it is not the most easiest place to travel post revolution but as we like to believe with every not so nice experience we were welcomed with a positive welcome from someone else...

I did have a few problems with the hotel, i do agree it is an oasis, with all the hussle and bussle on the streets of cairo but i fail to agree with the opinion that the street side haggling does not occur in the hotel. We went to the tourism office and were quoted prices and they constantly changed and i was informed khan as khalili wasnt opened on a sunday! (which i knew didnt sound correct) and it was just a load of headache and un- needed and un resolved tension.. the sad part was that i sent many e mails to the hotel prior to arriving asking that i would require specificities upon my arrival and they were not met on arrival and upon arrival concierge directed me downstairs.

All i wanted to do was experience some of the most famous landmarks and i knew exactly what i wanted to see but it was a mission getting through and it was being told it wasnt possible to do things all on one day when they were right next to one another... and i just felt at points it was a complete mockery of my time and there was a lack of integrity throughout the building.. great self doubts at my hotel choice.

I did speak with concierge about this because i was deeply upset because my time in cairo was short and i had bought my family with me and at this point i had lost faith in fairmont. I cannot stress though how lovely Badawy, Mahmoud and Mariam are. Mariam listened, i wrote a letter and the hotel from that point took such great care to fix the faults.

Also Amr aziz and Magdy were kind enough to give us an upgrade, which we didnt expect.

All in all mixed reviews.. we hope the situation becomes better for Egypt but people like Badawy are great ambassadors of Egypt as are Alaa and Tariq at breakfast, Medhat in the lebanese restaurant and not to forget our tour guide Shaiyma and of course our very safe driver Ahmed Kadeer. To be honest Badawy who arrived by the time we were having dinner, from that point onwards it felt like a solution and ease to my mind was about to happen... he made our trip and is ambassador of Fairmont Nile city...

Future thoughts for the hotel are language skills through out the hotel need to improve, also breakfast the hot food sometimes was cold.. be sure peoples luggage is in the car before they leave for the airport and finally thank you for telling us Amr aziz about Sequoia..

Overall we would love to come back to Cairo so much to see... but safety is paramount and as we usually travel as all females it is difficult... but the great care fairmont took of us we will never forget.

Room Tip: its not near to the pyramids so dont bet on pyramid views but get a nile view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAyeshMina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Ms. Mary,

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. Firstly, please accept our sincerest apology for failing your expectations. Your feedback to us has been most valuable and we are glad to know that we were able to resolve most of your problems before departure.

We addressed the issues you experienced with our colleagues at the hotel as your comments concur with our beliefs that the only way of exceeding guest expectations is through continuous training and accepting constructive comments as yours.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to our Concierge and Food and Beverage teams which has greatly motivated them.

We hope that this incident will not mar your impression of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon to Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Our pick up from Cairo airport was great, we spotted the driver's sign after a little bit of searching amongst the mayhem that is Cairo airport t1 arrivals! However when arriving at check in, albeit at 12.30am, we were rather underwhelmed by the greeting and check in from the front desk. Our room, a fairmont gold with Nile view, was superb, as was the service throughout in both the fairmont gold lounge and pool bar by the waiting staff. The gold lounge staff are a credit to the hotel, very impressed. Our superb stay was again let down by a rather informal check out by the lady in the gold lounge, maybe she was having a bad day?! Hotel car back to the airport was an interesting ride through Cairo back streets but got us there on time. In all a near perfect stay let down by a rather flat check in and check out. Ps. Lovely views of the pyramids on the roof top bar on a clear day, try to go for sun downers.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank holmesyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We were privileged to have you with us and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Regarding the check in and checkout glitches, please accept our sincerest apologies for having failed to meet your expectations. We hope that these incidents will not mar your impression of Fairmont Nile City Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am sorry that it took me so long to write my review on this hotel. We stayed for 5 beautiful days and nights at Fairmont. We really loved Cairo as it was our first visit and the hotel made it even lovelier. The staff was exceptional, always ready to fulfill all our wishes. We stayed on the 8th floor (the gold section) with stunning views of the Nile. At the time we were staying at the hotel, the roof top pool was being renovated, so we did not have the chance to use it. We had a couple of dinners at Fairmont's restaurants, the food was divine. Very luxuriously elegant hotel, very clean with attention to detail. Many belated thanks to all the staff who made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Nile. Rooms on the 8th floor were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Rigaina,

Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

We were privileged to have you with us and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Land of the Pharaohs and Fairmont Nile City Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a Gem. The Fairmont is really classy, elegant and very clean. The service is impeccable and staff always ready to help and go that extra mile to exceed one's expectations. The roof top pool is really nice although a bit crowded when I was there, however the view of the river Nile is just impresssive. All facilities were up to a 5 star standard. Breakfast very good and there is a good mixture of restaurants where one can dine. Enjoyed really the lebanese restaurant, relaxing, chiling, with very good food, and wine. Next to the hotel there is a small mall with a cinema and shops. In the hotel itself there is a Casino. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to experience luxury with very good rates.

Room Tip: My Room on the 19th floor was very nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikitheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us.

We greatly value your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon to the land of the Pharaohs and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I love this Hotel! Nice views to Neil rocer and amazing staff! I will back sure!

One of the best thinks is the Gym!! All machines are ready for your workout time, fitness or cicling!

The breakfast was unbelievable, all kinds of food! One of the best buffets of my life! I Love it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mr. John,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your generous comments with the hotel team as it is a tremendous source of motivation for us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing