We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“RELAXING STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #9 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“RELAXING STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here on two occasions recently and found it is what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The views from the rooms are excellent as it is 20 floors high, breakfast is excellent especially the egg station. Service is helpful but not intrusive, One of our party left a bag and they rang us within five minutes of leaving Hotel. The hotel is very secure and in a city were problems can arise this is re assuring

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Laurie,

Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City. We were privileged to have you with us and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We thank you for your generous feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the land of the Pharaohs and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    276
    81
    53
    61
See reviews for
266
394
142
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here several times and each time I appreciate more the service and the warm and friendly attitude of the staff .
this stay I was attending a friends wedding it was my first contact with the banquet team ho was very professional , helpful and friendly , the quality of food and display were outstanding .
I have to say that each time I visit the hotel makes me more attached to this hotel and looking forward for my next visit

Room Tip: Nile view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Kamel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous comments have been conveyed to our banquet and hotel team which has greatly motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been in Fairmont Cairo, Nile city, on April 11th and 12th, it was amazing experience, smiling faces, excellent services, very nice facilities , Clean and new building, Mrs. Maha Elkialy is a great pearson very helpfull and charming, me and my family ( wife+ doughter+ 2 grand doughters+ step son) we enjoyed very much with our stying in your nice hotel, THANK YOU.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamdouh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Mamdouh,

Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

We were privileged to have you and your family with us and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Please know that your generous comments have been conveyed to Mrs. Maha El Kayali and the hotel team which has greatly motivated them.

We deeply value your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon to the land of the Pharaohs and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband & I spent the most memorable weekend at Fairmont Nile City. We attended a family wedding which was just magical night thanks to the professional caring efforts of all staff members we felt as if each guest had a didicated shadow to ensure maximum satisfaction. The room had a magnificent Nile view and the most comfortable bed ever! The food in all hotel outlets is super delicious, very generous portion and elegantly served. It was simply outstanding!

Room Tip: Nile de lux for a magnificent Nile view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maha959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mrs. Maha,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Your generous feedback has been forwarded to our catering team and it has been really motivational. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've staying here a number of times on business and though I have now switched my allegiance to the Hilton Zamalek - I have generally been satisfied with the Fairmont. Recent events have meant that it is sometimes strangely empty for such a large hotel but some of the views available across the Nile are genuinely spectacular. Prices for trips; for the spa and for alcohol are rather inflated - but there are a number of more reasonably priced restaurants in the adjoining shopping centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again at the Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have had my wedding there.... By far it exceeded all my expectations .. The Banquet Team is very professional and really helpful. We stayed for 3 nights in the presedential suite and service was amazing. The bathrooms are rly big an clean and there is a tub. The food is so delicious .. We tried the in room dining and the Napa Grill restaurant and both are amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamgabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mrs. Mariam,

Thank you for taking the time to write us regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City. We were privileged to have you with us in your big day and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to our banquet team which has greatly motivated them. We Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is by far the most memorable experience in my life ... beside the most wonderful atmosphere, the service and welcoming feeling, they have shown amazing professionalism. The location is incredible I would advice for a nile view room, and if you can afford it go for the presidential suite :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsedky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yara E, Public Relations Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mr. H Sedky,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your generous comments with the hotel team as it is a tremendous source of motivation for us.

We greatly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.5 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#7 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#11 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#5 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing