We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended!”
Review of Beirut Hotel

Beirut Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beirut Hotel
Ranked #69 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed October 23, 2010

The rooms does not worth the cost. You pay much more the quality. We stayed there for 2 nights because we HAD to! We changed our hotel as soon as we could. Rooms and bathrooms were not so clean and new. Beds were OK. Not a rich buffet for breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SomebodyGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2010

The rooms at this hotel are big compared to the european hotels, but they do not look new. They are kept very clean. The staff was not only curetous, but went out of their way to aid me in coming and going to wherever I wanted to go, in a land that does not let women go wherever they want if there isn't a man responsible for your being. The food was fantastic and the pastries with tea, heavenly.

Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
1  Thank roamingTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I found this place and its staff to be welcoming, and the facilities and room were clean and well-taken care of. There is a safe in the room for valuables, and the high-speed Internet access (for which you have to pay daily) is reliable. There are better places to eat than the restaurant / bar, but overall I was quite impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

I was planning to stay with my family for 5 days. The hotel staff came to pick me up from the Airport. After seeing the room I realised that I am paying too much. The hotel is very old and not maintained well. The breakfast was horrible and very expensive. I found a very good hotel in the same area for reasonable price and left Beirut Hotel after 2 days.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank U_a_eAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2007

In points:
-No parking place.
-you carry your own bags.
-A/C non adjustable.
- COCKROACHES !!!!!!!!!!!! in the bedroom, sorry actually on the beds.

The worst experience ever. there were 4 of us, booked two rooms. My sister wake up at 4 a.m. because a cockroach was taking a walk on her arm. we called the reception, they did not offer to change rooms, instead they send someone to spray it. With her Asthma, we ended up 4 in a room, not able to sleep untill sunrise. When checking out, to my surprise the management had no idea what had happened. We insisted on paying for only one room. But we ended up with only 15% discount.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Amag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2007

This hotel is very dated. The furniture and fittings are old and dilapidated, the tv and fridge didn't work, the room was very cold and the a/c didn't work well. The windows didn't close properly so there was a cold draught. We arrived at midnight so stayed for the night before checking out to a better hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MMHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2005

Hi,
I was suppose to stay in this hotel for 3 nights.
Out from the airport, I was fetched by the staff from the hotel. They provide free pick-up to and from airport!
After checking in at 12noon, I left my bag and lauggage inside my room (both are locked).
Went out immediately for a short tour and came back. To my surprise, I lost USD140 inside my wallet, which was inside my locked bag. I thought I lost the money before I reached Cairo, so did nothing about it.
Next day, I went out again for my tour. Came back, found that all my USD were lost. My bag which is locked, remains locked!

I know this is partially my own fault. But who would have guessed that money can go missing inside the hotel room and inside the locked bag.

I reported to the General Manager, he did not believe me. So I made a police report. He did not even bother to offer any solution. So I checked out to another better hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Elson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
0 mi away
Havana Hotel
Havana Hotel
#51 of 144 in Cairo
179 reviews
3 mi away
Glorious Hotel
Glorious Hotel
#60 of 144 in Cairo
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Royal Marshal Hotel
Royal Marshal Hotel
#117 of 144 in Cairo
21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars
8.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
Swiss Inn Hotel Cairo
#76 of 144 in Cairo
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beirut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beirut Hotel

Address: 56 Beirut St. | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beirut Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beirut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beirut Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing