We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not recommended!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beirut Hotel

Beirut Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beirut Hotel
Ranked #69 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not recommended!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

The rooms does not worth the cost. You pay much more the quality. We stayed there for 2 nights because we HAD to! We changed our hotel as soon as we could. Rooms and bathrooms were not so clean and new. Beds were OK. Not a rich buffet for breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SomebodyGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
2
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

The rooms at this hotel are big compared to the european hotels, but they do not look new. They are kept very clean. The staff was not only curetous, but went out of their way to aid me in coming and going to wherever I wanted to go, in a land that does not let women go wherever they want if there isn't a man responsible for your being. The food was fantastic and the pastries with tea, heavenly.

Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

I found this place and its staff to be welcoming, and the facilities and room were clean and well-taken care of. There is a safe in the room for valuables, and the high-speed Internet access (for which you have to pay daily) is reliable. There are better places to eat than the restaurant / bar, but overall I was quite impressed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.A.E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

I was planning to stay with my family for 5 days. The hotel staff came to pick me up from the Airport. After seeing the room I realised that I am paying too much. The hotel is very old and not maintained well. The breakfast was horrible and very expensive. I found a very good hotel in the same area for reasonable price and left Beirut Hotel after 2 days.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank U_a_eAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandrai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2007

In points:
-No parking place.
-you carry your own bags.
-A/C non adjustable.
- COCKROACHES !!!!!!!!!!!! in the bedroom, sorry actually on the beds.

The worst experience ever. there were 4 of us, booked two rooms. My sister wake up at 4 a.m. because a cockroach was taking a walk on her arm. we called the reception, they did not offer to change rooms, instead they send someone to spray it. With her Asthma, we ended up 4 in a room, not able to sleep untill sunrise. When checking out, to my surprise the management had no idea what had happened. We insisted on paying for only one room. But we ended up with only 15% discount.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Nil
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Amag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2007

This hotel is very dated. The furniture and fittings are old and dilapidated, the tv and fridge didn't work, the room was very cold and the a/c didn't work well. The windows didn't close properly so there was a cold draught. We arrived at midnight so stayed for the night before checking out to a better hotel.

  • Liked — Impersonal so checking-out was easy with no questions
  • Disliked — Very dated thrpoughout the hotel
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MMHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2005

Hi,
I was suppose to stay in this hotel for 3 nights.
Out from the airport, I was fetched by the staff from the hotel. They provide free pick-up to and from airport!
After checking in at 12noon, I left my bag and lauggage inside my room (both are locked).
Went out immediately for a short tour and came back. To my surprise, I lost USD140 inside my wallet, which was inside my locked bag. I thought I lost the money before I reached Cairo, so did nothing about it.
Next day, I went out again for my tour. Came back, found that all my USD were lost. My bag which is locked, remains locked!

I know this is partially my own fault. But who would have guessed that money can go missing inside the hotel room and inside the locked bag.

I reported to the General Manager, he did not believe me. So I made a police report. He did not even bother to offer any solution. So I checked out to another better hotel.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Elson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.5 mi away
Horus House Hotel
Horus House Hotel
#55 of 139 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
0.9 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#103 of 139 in Cairo
2.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Marshal Hotel
Royal Marshal Hotel
#100 of 139 in Cairo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#51 of 139 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#29 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beirut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beirut Hotel

Property: Beirut Hotel
Address: 56 Beirut St. | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beirut Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beirut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beirut Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing