We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately go there!”
Review of Gizeh Plateau

Gizeh Plateau
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.71*
and up
Private Giza Plateau and Pyramids Day Tour
More Info
$37.00*
and up
Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx
More Info
$7.80*
and up
Giza Pyramids and Sphinx Half Day Tour From Cairo
Ranked #4 of 320 things to do in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Definately go there!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Watch out for the camel guys, they rip you off. It cost me €100,00 and they still try to get money.
Better take aguided tour.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rondebijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,804
    477
    115
    25
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Most people, myself included, have dreamed of seeing these Pyramids since they were kids. Giza does not disappoint! The Pyramids are amazing. Try not to let the touts spoil your visit. While they can be a little pushy and annoying, just ignore them and enjoy your time.

My suggestion: Don't even think of going to Giza without a guide! It's much more enjoyable and less stressful when someone is there to watch out for you. There are so many people that will try to rip you off there!

I went with Mohamed Bahaa whom I found on this site. You'll be happy you booked with him!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing sights!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Obviously a must see when in Cairo!!

The pyramids are so impressive, and worth going inside. The area around is a bit manic with many locals hassling tourists to buy souvenirs or take horse/camel rides, but I found it added to the experience and the views of the city are impressive too!

Helpful?
Thank Travelbug8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loviisa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Giza Pyramids”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The pyramids are great. The are so majestic and just unbelivable. Standing there is out of this world. It is a once in a life time experience, well worth it. If I could stand there and enjoy them by myself I would be very happy BUT due to a hoard of people trying to sell you anything under the sun, the experience is ruined. I personally was scared standing there with my daughter. People were pulling our arms, almost running us over with camels and horses and throwing stuff in our lap. Refuse to catch it or you never get rid of those sales people. I just let it drop to the ground and they could pick it up. And don't go on a camel ride, it will cost you to get down from that camel and it is not cheap.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great night show involving pyramids and the Sphinx”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great night show involving pyramids and the Sphinx, with a very good summary of egyptian history, not to be missed!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dn0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gizeh Plateau also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Gizeh Plateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing