We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly clean hostel”
Review of King Tut Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King Tut Hostel
Ranked #58 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Reviewed June 21, 2013

its hard to find in Cairo like this hostel , good rates, very friendly staff they can guide you and help you with everything you ask, very clean place, and as a tourist you will find many services around you from late night cafes, banks, all kinds of transportation, they will arrange you any package you want to visit the best attraction place in Cairo or even out of cairo,

Room Tip: don't forget to ask the staff for their tour packages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed in King Tut Hostel from 1st of may for four nights .. I really enjoyed my accommodation ..quite place, clean rooms, helpful staff and location is amazing ... the internet access was wounderful and it is free of charge

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yasser e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

hostel staff are very friendly and helpful the location is very good rooms are comfortable clean nice smell and large and it`s easy to reach any place cause the hostel is close to everything. even the staff helped me to get me a car and a tour guide for my trip to the pyramids and it was so great so I recommend it to anyone who is going to cairo

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo_halford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the King Tut Hostel for two nights in March 2010. We were in Cairo to see the pyramids and the sights, of course ! The room we had was large, comfortable, and well appointed, and the bath was very clean. The staff were not only friendly and courteous, but went out of their way to insure that we had a driver to take us around Cairo for the day, a driver to take us to the airport when we had to leave, and generally made our stay enjoyably memorable. I especially liked the time we were able to spend having breakfast in the morning room to start each day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hostel staff are very friendly (one even helped me fix my laptop), very good location and comfortable clean rooms. The common room there is also very nice. Tea and coffee available during the day and they offer a reasonable breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice location and it is very comfortable to get any place from here. Everywhere inside very clean and good smell. Its very important that so much friendly and smily hotel staff. You will never hear "we have not" or "its not inclusive here". I recommend this hostel to everyone who is going to visit Egypt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I went with my friends and we spent very good moments there, good hospitality and good location, they give us very good advices for visit amazing places, in every moment the staff was very polite, friendly and nice, Really was a good choice to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
Select Hotel
Select Hotel
#41 of 128 in Cairo
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Bird Hotel Cairo
Blue Bird Hotel Cairo
#15 of 128 in Cairo
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Australian Hostel
The Australian Hostel
#3 of 128 in Cairo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
One Season Hostel
One Season Hostel
#14 of 128 in Cairo
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#66 of 128 in Cairo
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Freedom Hostel
Freedom Hostel
#2 of 128 in Cairo
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Tut Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Tut Hostel

Address: 37 Talat Harb | Down Town Cairo, Cairo 0202, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Price Range: $18 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — King Tut Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Tut hostel is a newly built hostel and located in the heart of down town Cairo, a 5 minutes walk to the Cairo museum. It offers you clean, comfortable and safe accommodation, hot water, clean bed linen, air conditioning and towels. Friendly, English speaking staff will help you with all your queries and are experts in providing information to our guests about tourist information plus train/ bus information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your King Tut Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Tut Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing