We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and comfortable hostel”
Review of King Tut Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King Tut Hostel
Ranked #58 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hostel staff are very friendly (one even helped me fix my laptop), very good location and comfortable clean rooms. The common room there is also very nice. Tea and coffee available during the day and they offer a reasonable breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice location and it is very comfortable to get any place from here. Everywhere inside very clean and good smell. Its very important that so much friendly and smily hotel staff. You will never hear "we have not" or "its not inclusive here". I recommend this hostel to everyone who is going to visit Egypt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I went with my friends and we spent very good moments there, good hospitality and good location, they give us very good advices for visit amazing places, in every moment the staff was very polite, friendly and nice, Really was a good choice to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at King Tut Hostel in the last year and still remember those days as a nice time and unforgetable travel. The personnel at the hostel is very friendly and helpful, in the morning they offer breakfast, during the day it is possible to ask for tea and coffee or go to the kitchen and make it for yourself., so i felt myself as i am at home. I had a nice room, big enough, with toilet and shower,and rooms at this hostel do not look like at most hostels, where you need to sleep in the room with 5-10 beds,just i would say they loook like mini hotel two stars. Receptionists were ready to help me as more as possible to get any information, to order takeaway food, to learn about sights and places in the city etc. The hostel's stuff also offers different tours and excursions, I had very professional guide and visited many places of interest using tourists'service of the hostel. Everything was organized perfect from airport transfer till service in the room. They have a nice common-room for relaxing, tea and coffee drinking and chatting with friends, This room is decorated in oriental style and you feel the smell of Egyptian life sitting there. Hostel is situated in the centre of the city and, when going out, you dive at once in the noisy and attracting atmosphere of the great city of Cairo!!!
i recomended this hostel to all my friends and relatives. Here you do not need to pay a lot of money, prices are so mild, but you would get so much hospitality and great expierience, which is in no way not availaible at the fashionable and luxury hotels, as they do not have such friendly atmosphere....

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Location is good. Staff is friendly, and helpful.Clean, safe, comfortable room. With air conditioning. Breakfast every morning. This is good hostel to stay. I am happy to have stayed at King Tut hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrone_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I spent my vacations there and no doubt that Was the right selection great service and Room make An unforgetable holiday thanks to all staff ! .The rooms are big enough,clean..Almost all employees can clearly speak English. Very Well ubicated.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzRuizM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This accomodation I would advise to anybody that would stay over in Cairo .... The staff and the wellcoming of the owner was must warming ... It is well worth the stay and fell at home even though the langue was foreign but the people are Blessed .... Thanks you Lana van der Merwe

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanafairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Freedom Hostel
Freedom Hostel
#2 of 133 in Cairo
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
One Season Hostel
One Season Hostel
#15 of 133 in Cairo
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Mesho Inn Hostel
Mesho Inn Hostel
#57 of 133 in Cairo
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wake UP Cairo Hostel
Wake UP Cairo Hostel
#6 of 133 in Cairo
182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Tut Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Tut Hostel

Address: 37 Talat Harb | Down Town Cairo, Cairo 0202, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Price Range: $17 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — King Tut Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Tut hostel is a newly built hostel and located in the heart of down town Cairo, a 5 minutes walk to the Cairo museum. It offers you clean, comfortable and safe accommodation, hot water, clean bed linen, air conditioning and towels. Friendly, English speaking staff will help you with all your queries and are experts in providing information to our guests about tourist information plus train/ bus information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your King Tut Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Tut Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing