We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money but far from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Cairo 6th Of October
Ranked #35 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are going to Cairo just for the pyramids and not much else, or if you are concerned about staying in the downtown area because of political unrest, this is a good alternative with very affordable prices and really OK quality. It´s not five stars but the pool is lovely, the rooms are clean and functional, the food is not bad and the staff is helpful. Good value for money reasonably close to the pyramids but far, far from Cairo center. The only distraction in the area is the huge Mall of Arabia.Definitely better than most of the run down hotels in the immediate vicinity of the pyramids. If you are looking for a conference center for small and medium sized groups, this is fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our Food , Cleanness of the room, location of the hotel and the friendliness of the hotel team.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Cairo 6th Of October
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just returned from Cairo as I was in hospital there after being taken in on holiday in Marsa Alam. And the hospital was right next door.

this was a lovely hotel and the Manager Karim was excellent and very help full.

The rooms were clean and tidy but the great thing about this hotel were the gardens and pool they were lovely and were a lovely oasis in the hustle and bustle of busy Cairo.

Excellent !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandLindabrailsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARIM E, Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Brailsford

Welcome home
It was really a pleasure having you in our hotel thank you so much for your compliment about the hotel and I.
Be sure that i will pass the message to all the staff and the management team
I hope to see you again at NOVOTEL Cairo 6th Of October but for a vacation this time

We remain at your service at any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotle is very cozy very nice for time out away from busy life, very relaxing atmosphere , its alittle small but no problem , very clean, but the internet service there is very expensive , breakfast is very good and fresh.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hend_Elsahly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our breakfast, the friendliness of the hotel team.
And about your comment regarding the internet cost, we assure you that we are working that out and soon it will be solved.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent hotel.
If you need a quiet place near to Cairo and far from the noise of down town you’ll find what your need in this hotel. Staff very nice, food is good, thanks to everyone there Special thanks to the reception people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omera178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our breakfast, Dinner, as well as the friendliness of the hotel team. specially the reception team

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Overall the hotel was good but it has got nothing very competitive compared to others

1) Food was good but not too match Variety
2) No entertainment
3) Kids park needs more attention, very dusty and old
4) Staff are really nice and welcoming, they offered my kids a complementary Teddy Bear upon entrance, also Pool rescurers are very sweet and friendly

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank xxxCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your feedback.

First of all thank you very much for your positive comment regarding the Cleanness of the hotel, food, hotel location and the friendliness of the hotel team.
And about your comment regarding the variety of the food,& the kids playing area, off course I have shared your comments with the team and we assure you that all your comments has been handled in a manner that it wouldn’t happen again.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

One of the best hotels in Cairo. Most suitable for people who have works in 6th October city. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great helpful staff. Its restaurant is a good one. Unfortunately, there is no Wi-Fi in the rooms only payable Internet cable. Overall, it is a very good choice for all kind of trips.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Maged M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Mr.Maged

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our restaurant& the friendliness of the hotel team.
And about your comment regarding the internet in the room, we assure you that we are working that out and soon it will be solved.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It's the most comfortable and relax hotel in the area you can stay in with an excellent staff; they are so friendly and very helpful; It has an excellent environment to work and their food is very special and very tasty

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monaawney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Mrs.Mona

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our breakfast, Dinner & the friendliness of the hotel team.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
15.8 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#25 of 139 in Cairo
730 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
3.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
25.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
16.2 mi away
Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo 6th Of October? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo 6th Of October

Address: Ext. 26th of July St., Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $104 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo 6th Of October 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cairo 6th Of October is a 4 star hotel located in 6th of October City, 25 km from the centre of Cairo. Ideal for a business trip with its prime location in the centre of the business district and 680 sqm of conference rooms, the hotel is alsoan excellent base for holidaymakers with an outdoor swimming pool and easy access to all major points of interest. Enjoy our bar and restaurant and the convenience of onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Cairo 6th Of October reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo 6th Of October Hotel Cairo
Cairo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing