We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better for group than an idividual or couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences
Ranked #27 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The "rooms" here are really apartments. Mine had a living room with a balcony with multiple seating, dining room, full kitchen and 3 bedrooms. This would work well for a group or family, indeed there were at least two families with children using the swimming pool. The location is bit removed from the city center but not too far. The entrance is not on the main street and the streets nearby look a bit dodgy until you get around and realize most of the city is similar. The staff were fine, nothing great, but no problems. Not bad, but no doubt one can do better

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittallmadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 234 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2010

Big spacious appartment which was ideal with family. Lovely swimming pool with fanastic terrace overlooking Nile--ideal for relaxing in evenings. Enjoyable breakfast and had a few dinners at restaurant which were fine and reasonable value. Polite and helpful staff with good tips for getting aound.
However, city view from balcony was disappointing and Nile view was considerably more expensive. Nothing much in kitchen. Wahing machine would have been much more useful than dish washer. Also, rooms were little worn out and nothing in reception area. Can of beer was expensive as were soft drinks in hotel. However, alcohol was available in hotel so did not feel bad paying extra especially as it was Rammadam.
Good local shop nearby for snacks and drinks and easily stored in fridge.
Spent 8 days sightseeing in Cairo--- official white taxis with black squares good value compared with London.
However, be careful as drivers never had change and some would not put on meter or had to be reminded. Generally, refused to travel if in any doubt unless we had absolutely no choice. A good tip is to get the hotel staff to write your destination in Arabic as many drivers could not speak English. Try not to keep taxis waiting for you as some took advantage.
Pyramids were great...and so was Pharonic Village but expensive. Do your research and not a problem to go around on taxis as they do work out very good value compared with hotel tours.
Can't really complain about hotel or our trip in Cairo. It was a good experience and did not feel unsafe walking around ---but always better to be careful and use your common sense.
People will pester you in markets and especially near the pyramids. Be extra vigilant of touts. Just say no firmly and keep your word. They will take advantage for you to take photos and camel rides and then demand money. Just refuse..you will be better off without their services.
At pyramids go to official ticket office and buy your tickets.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukritisharma2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My 15 yo daughter and I along with my mother-in-law,sister-in-law and 3 nephews,age 20,18 and 16 stayed at Hilton WTC for 6 days in June. There was not a more perfect place for us. We were in a four bedroom /4 bath apartmentso we could all be together comfortably. The staff could not have been more pleasant from the restaurant waiters to the desk clerks. They were all very helpful at all times and went out of their way to accomodate us. We always felt safe and the apartments were clean and beds were very comfortable. They cleaned our room every day and brought extra things such as towels when we requested them.I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank bmh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

I arrived with my father last week in Cairo. Speak with the Hotel and concierge prior to arrival to plan your trip. They will schedule a driver for your pick-up which will cost 35 dollars. Tip for driver each time to airport and back should be about 20 le.


We wrote to the concierge prior and had two days fully planned out.

Day 1: Cairo... It cost $120 US a person the first day for a driver, a tour guide, lunch and admission to the Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis and Sakkara. It's about a 6-8 hour day. It is customary to tip the driver and guide, as they are with you ALL DAY and take you door to door for each stop. It's truly a wonderful deal and I couldn't really consider doing it any other way.

*EXTRAs are not included: such as going inside the Great Pyramid, Riding Camels, etc.

Day 2... Luxor: $180 US per person... (separate from air fare). This included travel to airport and back, driver in luxor, tour guide and admission to Valley of the Kings, Luxor Temple and Karnak Temple. This was a wonderful day, included lunch. The tour guide got me out of a jam when I got my camera phone taken away at Ramses II tomb.

We booked a suite at the right time... two rooms, 3 baths, kitchen, living room, balcony and separate work room for a little over $100 US a night. So that was a good deal. My bathroom was pretty filthy but I let it go.

I would recommend going through the front desk for the tours. It would be impossible to rent a car and do it on your own (I don't even believe it would be allowed... and if it is, very dumb. The driving in Cairo, a third world location is insane). Go see Khan El Kili (spelling?) it's a great bazaar. You cannot walk to the Egyptian Museum, or anywhere of any interest from the Hilton WTC. BUT Cabs run cheap. Couple dollars anywhere. Just take the white colored taxis and MAKE SURE they use the meter before getting in.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This was a terrible hotel which definitely needs a makeover. Not a hilton standard for sure. Bathroom fittings are ancient! There are much better places to stay facing the nile. Should be avoided. We asked the concierge to get us a taxi, he told us it should cost around 35 egyptian ponds which is what we paid the driver, imagine our surprise when on the return from the same place we paid only 8 egyptian pounds!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tashb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Never has a hotel given me such wonderful memories; I stayed in the Royal Nile Suite and enjoyed every minute of my visit. I would return in a second.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank AlessandroB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton world trade centre in late December 2009. This was part of our honeymoon – and in general we were very happy with the hotel. The other comments are generally correct. The location is very good but not “excellent”. It is a 15-20 minute walk to get to the centre of town and to most restaurants (except for a place called Sangria which is super cool, over looks the Nile and is right across the road). However, although it is a 15-20 minute walk - this isn’t much for most people and to me was well worth it given the price difference between this place and the Hilton Ramses. It is also easy and relatively cheap to get Taxis anywhere in Cairo so you can get a taxi each morning to your destination – or organise a personal driver for the day.

The rooms are big, spacious and clean. The beds are really nice, the place has air conditioning and we had a big balcony over looking the city – which most rooms seemed to have. The breakfast is OK (not excellent) and the restaurant in general could probably use some improvement. There is a pool – not sure about a fitness centre. Overall, the hotel is very nice and given the price – is definitely a great hotel for families or those looking to have a nice quality stay and not pay a fortune.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeg113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 141 in Cairo
1,721 reviews
1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#16 of 141 in Cairo
2,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#23 of 141 in Cairo
787 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
12.7 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences

Address: 1191 Corniche Il Nil, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cairo
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#26 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $104 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the River Nile and part of the World Trade Centre complex, the Hilton Cairo World Trade Centre Residence is a 10 minute walk from the business district, Egyptian museum, famous Tahrir square, 30-45 minutes from Cairo International Airport. The hotel is 200 yards from the 15th of May bridge.Refined luxury and service await you. 104 breathtaking tower suites, ideally located at the east bank of the River Nile, combined downtown convenience with the five-star amenities you have come to expect from Hilton hotels.To reach the Hilton Cairo World Trade Centre Residence from Cairo International Airport take Orouba Road and then 6th of October Bridge. Take the 15th of May Bridge exit and from there the Cornich El Nile exit (the 3rd right after you get off the bridge). Depending on traffic, expect the 12-mile drive to take 30-45 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residence Hotel Cairo
Hilton International Cairo
Cairo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing