We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences
Ranked #30 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My family and I (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here and greatly enjoyed our time. The hotel apartment was fantastic, the kids enjoyed the huge open space after a cramped flight and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel restaurant was terrific and the staff were fast, excellent and the food hard to beat. We did the standard tours with a private guide and came back each night to great food and enjoyed super sleeps. Thank you to the Hilton team for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Hotel was faultless and recommend hiring a private tour guide, they are well priced and you see all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmadD, General Manager at Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent stay with us as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world's travelers.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,


Emad El Defrawy
General Manager
Hilton Cairo WTC Residence
1191 Corniche El Nile,
P.O Box 11221 Boulaque Misr, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: +2 02 25802000
Fax: +2 02 25790577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
97
30
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were upgraded to a suite, which was more of an apartment, with 3 bedrooms, a study, dining area etc. All the rooms were well appointed, and room service was efficient, and food decent. The location is right on the banks of the (muddy) Nile river. We were able to take a short cab ride to the nile river cruise at night. Beware of the cabs! Always get your cabs from the hotel. We opted for the day-long sightseeing to the Pyramids @Giza, and to Memphis. The hotel packaged a small breakfast to carry along, with a tour guide in tow (The guide was on the phone for most of the time, and took us to places where she seemed to getting a cut from any transaction that happened there). The day long trip was expensive, but were were assured of safety and always had the option of calling the hotel in case of any issues. Coming back to the hotel, there was no wireless (wired LAN cable available) - so hope they fix that. Overall, we had a short but good stay.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank apso0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmadD, General Manager at Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent stay with us as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world's travelers.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,


Emad El Defrawy
General Manager
Hilton Cairo WTC Residence
1191 Corniche El Nile,
P.O Box 11221 Boulaque Misr, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: +2 02 25802000
Fax: +2 02 25790577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Simply Awesome! Spent 3 nights with my family. Very spacious, clean and family friendly. I dont have any complians. The location is bit tricky. Taxi drivers confuse it with the Hilton Ramses so be careful about the address and phone number. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for free upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmadD, General Manager at Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Dear Sir,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent stay with us as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world's travelers.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,


Emad El Defrawy
General Manager
Hilton Cairo WTC Residence
1191 Corniche El Nile,
P.O Box 11221 Boulaque Misr, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: +2 02 25802000
Fax: +2 02 25790577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

As residence, this hotel has the biggest suites I've ever met. Clean, comfortable and huge spaces. Localization is average: in Cairo traffic you can decide to walk to/from the Egyptian Museum and Tahrir square. I did it once and it was faster than by car, but the neighborhood is not well illuminated and clean. Breakfast is average, but room service is really expensive for what they have there. Internet - most services as well - just doesn't work.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Despegar

Helpful?
Thank ThyagoMathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmadD, General Manager at Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Mr. Thyago Mathias,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent stay with us as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world's travelers.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,


Emad El Defrawy
General Manager
Hilton Cairo WTC Residence
1191 Corniche El Nile,
P.O Box 11221 Boulaque Misr, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: +2 02 25802000
Fax: +2 02 25790577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We arrived late after a 17+ hour flight, The taxi driver had no idea where it was. It's located behind the World Trade Cente business center. Once found, we realized it was in a great location overlooking the Nile. The rooms were huge. We had 3 adults in a 2 bedroom suite. Two full baths and a huge living area and kitchen. Great for families. Very clean.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_law71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmadD, General Manager at Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear valuable guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent stay with us as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world's travelers.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,


Emad El Defrawy
General Manager
Hilton Cairo WTC Residence
1191 Corniche El Nile,
P.O Box 11221 Boulaque Misr, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: +2 02 25802000
Fax: +2 02 25790577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights commencing 23rd June. We had a suite on the 21st floor and it was huge. It was nearly as big as my house. 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 2 extra toilets, a huge living dining area, a study or conference room and a lovely big balcony. The location is ok it took us 15 minutes to walk to the Egyptian museum or of course you could take a cab which is cheap but with Cairo traffic sometimes it was quicker to walk to the centre. The staff were so so friendly including the reception staff, the waiting staff in the restaurant, by the poolside and the room service. Very smily faces and very happy to help. The person who cleaned our room even did lovely shapes with the towels on the bed. The only complaint would be the amount of time it took to get the food that you ordered for either the room service or by the poolside. However I think the hotel were aware it took a long time as they offered us an extra round of free drinks to make up for the wait. This was not really a problem for us as we were not in a hurry to go anywhere. The price we paid was very good value for money considering the size of the room. It was cheaper than the other 2 Hilton hotels in Cairo but considering it was a little further from the centre it was not really a problem.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleybird_moore853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My friend & I stayed here in January when the riots had just begun in Cairo. We stayed there at the beginning of our trip then we came back towards the end of the trip to stay here for 1 more day. I felt secured all the time, as there were plenty of security guards at the front. Once you step foot inside, you feel like you are at a hilton. They were renovating their breakfast area at the beginning of our trip, at the end, we were able to experience the new breakfast area. Breakfast buffet was magnificent & the service is excellent. We used the bank downstairs few times! Casino is actually fun, I exchanged the dollars to play, but when I walked in they actually play with American Dollars hehe. Everyone at the concierge is very nice. I had this icecream on one of my nile cruise in cairo, & I wanted to find it where it came from. They were able to hunt down the place that made that, it turned out to be ice cream cake, but it was delicious, that I didn't mind the extra money (if they were going to charge to deliver it to my room). But the riots had closed of most of the streets, so I couldn't have it :( Concierge did an excellent job in reserving our dinner @the mena house! Always smiling faces at the front desk, made it feel like you have just walked into your own home.

Room Tip: highest floor possible! facing nile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#27 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Holiday Inn - Citystars
#17 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences

Property: Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences
Address: 1191 Corniche Il Nil, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cairo
#26 Business Hotel in Cairo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the River Nile and part of the World Trade Centre complex, the Hilton Cairo World Trade Centre Residence is a 10 minute walk from the business district, Egyptian museum, famous Tahrir square, 30-45 minutes from Cairo International Airport. The hotel is 200 yards from the 15th of May bridge.Refined luxury and service await you. 104 breathtaking tower suites, ideally located at the east bank of the River Nile, combined downtown convenience with the five-star amenities you have come to expect from Hilton hotels.To reach the Hilton Cairo World Trade Centre Residence from Cairo International Airport take Orouba Road and then 6th of October Bridge. Take the 15th of May Bridge exit and from there the Cornich El Nile exit (the 3rd right after you get off the bridge). Depending on traffic, expect the 12-mile drive to take 30-45 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residence Hotel Cairo
Hilton International Cairo
Cairo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing