We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe & luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Safe & luxurious”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Only 3 nights here but will return.with security on all entrances felt safe at all times. Internal access from hotel to mall, pleasant to keep cool, safe & increase access to variety of food. Used room service after flight from Australia, arrived in 20 mins, same menu as offered in bistro, was excellent, beautiful presentation, perfect temperature & cooked to order. Room comfortable. Only complaint was we received a phone call within minutes of receiving a service to ask we're we satisfied - so after bags delivered, room service, extra tea bags...we were woken from sleep twice for other "complimentary" services despite a do not disturb on the door. But one call to front of house and no more intrusions,.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth68A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Ms. Ruth,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor and to make us aware of the service and quality issues you encountered

Your valuable feedback has been noted and all your comments are very much appreciated. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    332
    78
    33
    27
See reviews for
221
174
94
633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for ten nights on holiday to egypt with the family. We were picked up from the airport and handed over our room keys. once in the room the minibar was empty so i conveyed the message to the front desk they immediately upgraded us to the executive rooms on the 14th floor. I am a regular guest at this hotel been here before on business and stayed there so they know me very well. Loved the executive floor and rooms. Checked out after five days to be close to other sight seeing areas and was back after two days. Once we got checked in the room had some stains on the floor and again conveyed the message to the front desk, this time got upgraded to business suite. Loved the experience, breakfast, pool side and hospitality and the family enjoyed the mall next door, shopping and having fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for being loyal to our hotel chain and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor, it will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the quality level we aim for.

I am delighted to learn that our hotel is up to your expectations and we assure you that no effort will be saved to make all your stays most enjoyable and memorable.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
148 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I spend two nights as part of my Honeymoon program. It was lovely and great experience.
We had smooth check-in. They upgrade our stay to one of the suites equipped with honeymoon arrangements. We have enjoyed it so much.

We tried several outlets and all of them are just great. The hotel is still located next to one of the main shopping malls in Cairo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohi,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars and for sharing such nice review. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities, we always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a splendid stay.

The meet and greet pick up at the airport was swift. Our driver Amri(I think that was his name) was a great blessing. Fluent in English and has good knowledge of the history of Egypt. He loves his job and has good recommendations of what you should see in and around Cairo.


The staff are so friendly and helpful as well. Lovely clean rooms and spacious ones as well. The service is swift the staff are always ready to help. All of them.

Located right next to the city stars mall. It brings the shopping experience to you. Shopping in the summer made easy. No need to take cabs across the place. One gets to shop at their leisure.

The check in process was very fast so was the check out.

Great variety of restaurants. Bustani Grill was my favorite. They do the meat very well... The ambience is very appealing.

The big screens to watch the world-cup outside in the night was a total plus!

Great place, I highly recommend whether on business or leisure.

The pool area looks very nice at night.

Great work Intercontinental.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ciru89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Ciru89,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience on Tripadvisor, and for recommending our hotel.

I’m delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our restaurants, location and services.

Please note that I will share with the team your comments which are very motivating and supporting.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon,


Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am a Doctor and I checked in to intercontinental as a part of a Medical conference
every thing is nice with elite organization and pretty conference rooms I liked the place very much
there was many restaurants and a really nice swimming pool :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kero A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Many thanks for your pleasant compliments, It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests. I am very happy to learn that our hotel was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us.

Please let me know if I could be of assistance to your good self at any time and I look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars in the near future.

Sincerely,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Staying for a 10 days in Intercontinental and chose a room next to pool and fitness to train as much as possible but this is a nightmare every night. Incredibly noisy till 2.pm I will try to change room tomorrow but what is the point to have such great facilities as pool and training center if you have to absolutely avoid being in the area. First use of a hotel is to sleep, but you can be ensured that this is something impossible to do till the end of June. My company wanted to spoil me and chose this well rated hotel...Till now I do not feel spoiled at all.

Room Tip: no good room apparently if you want to sleep either street oriented and you get car noise or pool or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pascale b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Pascal,

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We are glad you liked our hotel location, facilities, health club and pool, we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the world cup football matches. Our assistant manager has tried to call you in your room several times this morning, but it seems you were not available. We have prepared some different rooms for you to choose from. Kindly contact the assistant manager when you are back so he can help you with your request.
If there is anything else we can do to make the rest of your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me on the below mail.

Sincerely,

Khaled Shafik

Director of Sales & marketing
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Visited the hotel for business accommodation, for sure it's one of the best hotels in Cairo, best location, adjacent to the best classy shopping in Cairo, rooms are clean and organized, but I was surprised to find empty mini bar!!!
Reception is awesome, one of the best lobbies I had ever seen, spacious and full of attractions, staff are smiley and welcoming.
For sure I would recommend the hotel for friends, even if I hadn't checked in, because simply this is intercontinental's minimum...

Room Tip: Rooms on East side are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOHAMED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohamed,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback to let us know about your experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Thank you for recommending our hotel and to share such a great review. As for the issues you encountered with the Minibar, your comment has been noted and an action will be taken to make sure this incident will not reoccur. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel's facilities and services. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
7.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
7.1 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Citystars Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Property: InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Citystars Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Cairo Citystars is part of the Middle East s largest retail and entertainment complex, giving you direct access to 550 stores and an indoor theme park. The hotel is ideally located seven minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo.Named Cairo s best business hotel by Business Traveller Magazine, it is also close to free time destinations such as the Egyptian Museum, Sakkara and the Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Citystars Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing