We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent service and comfort”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Check in and out were extremely professionally and politely handled. Luggage conveyance was very fast and professional, and the porters keep a 'safe' eye on the customers. Mahmoud Sayed deserves kudos for going out of his way to ensure the comfort and protection of both person and property.
The gym facilities are outstanding as well - both the relaxing pools, steam rooms, etc., and the fitness facilities themselves which are outfitted with high-tech equipment.
Excellent buffet breakfast with something for everyone. I like to stay here each time I transit through Cairo, it is always an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street as Cairo has a great deal of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments from our honored guests.

I am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Facilities and Breakfast Buffet.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    344
    80
    33
    28
See reviews for
235
178
99
646
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Staff are extremely friendly helpful and serving with a ready smile always. Comfortable luxurious rooms.
Health club and spa are amazing. They offer wide variety of Aerobics classes. Massages are very good too.
Not much for kids to do though. No kids club or playground.
Breakfast buffet was most of the time good other times it would be missing items like good variety of cheese.
Good times by the Pool but I wouldn't go there on a Friday. Seems they offer good priced day use by the pool, which makes it very crowded and maids are allowed by the pool. You might find ur self surrounded by many maids and kids while their mommies are not even around.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ranyooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Citystars, It is real pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor and all your comments are very much appreciated.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This health club is one of the most upscale ones in Cairo. It's very clean and service is nice. The machines need to be renewed. It has it's own garage. Massage is very good there made by Asian masseuses. The lockers are scented. The steam is well cleaned. It's a health retreat.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luay1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Luay,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the Health club facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

It was my first visit to Cairo and to the hotel , i am staying in the residence suits wing of the hotel as i was to stay for more than 2 weeks in a row. I must say the service i receive during the stay from the hotel cleaning staff was far more than expected , they were polite, friendly and ready to assist when ever in need. I came across 2 house keeping staff named Nadia and her supervisor Ahmed one of the nicest persons i have ever met. The room keeping services was just outstanding and have no complaints so far.

Further i would also like to appreciate the services/ assistance provided by the instant service center which i got by dialing 022 from my room phone , like the word they were instant in resolving all my issues and providing the best of their services.

However saying that i would like to highlight few improvement areas around breakfast option, being a vegetarian i had a bit struggle and had to survive on fruit and which were only 2 options and the orange juice. I suppose being an international chain and hosting guest from different part of the world it would be great if they can keep some better variety of options .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Trinath,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor, it will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the quality level we aim for.

All your comments have been noted and I assure you that no effort will be saved to make all your next stays most enjoyable.

Your pleasant compliments were shared with all the team members you mentioned in your comments, they join me in thanking you.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife spent seven nights between 9th May till 16th May 2014 at Inter Continental City Stars Cairo Egypt room#912 and I would like to thank the hotel management especially housekeeping section and especially Mr.Ala Eed and Miss.Heba Salah who took good care to our room and keep it clean tight and hygiene .
Thanks also to all the breakfast team.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul5462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Al Sabassi,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our team and facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have lived at the Suites wing of the property for over 3 months and the personal and attentive service I received from the cleaning and room service staff have been excellent. Polite and always ready to assist with any request, Mr Ibrahim Sayed and Mr Ahmad Dahshan have been outstanding and uphold the meaning of true service and quality with a very very personal touch. My deepest thanks and gratitude to them both.
Also the staff at the Mondial restaurant have been examplery in their service and it just makes you feel like your in a hoime away from home.
Thank you

Room Tip: The pool view room is nice and over looks the pool, but the West facing rooms offer a good view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Aldrin,

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Citystars, It is real pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor and all your comments are very much appreciated.

I am so pleased that our team and facilities were up to your expectations and that you enjoy staying with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I am a regular at Bellini the hotel's bar and lounge, it hosts the best salsa nights every Tuesday. I have been going there for more than a year and a half now, rarely missing a night. Yesterday I walked in and found that my favorite thing about the place, the staff, were changed! I was extremely dissappointed to find that our favorite waiter, Botros, was reassigned to the pool bar. Botros has been a landmark of Bellini for as long as I remember. He knows all of our favorite drinks, when we like them and how we like them. He gives the whole venue a friendly atmosphere, ready with a pack of ice if anyones toes got stepped on. For the first time we did not enjoy the night, didn't find our drink ready, and didn't get the all welcoming smile Botros would give us. It's just not the same without him

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LinaAlsalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Ms. Lina,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It is regretting that your recent experience at Bellini did not meet your expectations. As part of their development, colleagues are moved to different restaurants to gain the maximum exposure. I am sure Botros will be more than happy to welcome you at the Pool Bar and prepare your favorite drinks anytime.

Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
7.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.1 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Cairo Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cairo Citystars

Property: InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Cairo Citystars 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Cairo's Best Business Hotel, InterContinental Cairo Citystars offers luxury amid lush gardens in the buzzing hub of Citystars Heliopolis, next to Stars Centre Mall. Whether you are in Cairo for business or leisure, the hotel puts everything at your fingertips, from steak to sushi, from spa treatments to squash, and from complimentary Wi-Fi to cocktails on the air-conditioned poolside terrace. Eleven restaurants and bars are available in the hotel including Shogun Japanese restaurant, Al Khal Egyptian restaurant, Maestro Italian restaurant and Fayruz Lebanese restaurant. For a tour of nearby Cairo Citadel and Giza Pyramids, our Concierge will gladly help ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Cairo Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing