We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever ^__^ ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

It's first time for me in Cairo & Intercontinental city stars hotel it's pretty nice for me to choice this hotel,
I lived in the 14th floor and my cleaner is Hashim he was so nice, kind, fast & clean . I loved everything on it & arround ^_^, can't wait to repeat visit :).

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars and for sharing such nice review. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments from our honored guests.

I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The service in intercontinental are great and the supervisor Mr Ahmed dahshan is so wonderful and helpful and Ibrahim the house keeping are excellent. All the people in the hotel intercontinental cairo are superb and responsibilities

Thanks
Sherif mokhtar

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank raniya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Ms. Raniya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our services, we always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and guest satisfaction..

Your pleasant compliments were shared with all the team members you mentioned in your comment and they join me in thanking you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars very soon.

Kind regards

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I'm always staying hotels all over. This hotel is very confirmable and the Staff are so friendly.
This time stayed in 9th floor. House keeping staff was so helpful. Specially Alaa Eid the housekeeping supervisor and his staff Islam Heba.

Room Tip: Always choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Mohamed,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback to let us know about your experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The service is superb and they really make you feel like home. Mohamed Hussain, and supervisors Karim Farook and Walid from the housekeeping team in the apartments section have really shown commendable service level and I truly appreciate it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Asma963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Ms. Asma,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

Your pleasant compliments were shared with all the team members you mentioned in your comment and they join me in thanking you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars very soon.

Kind regards

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Sally and Mohamed are my cleaners,they are so friendly and anything I need they do there best to help,very trusted,superviser Nassif. We live in the apartment suites,great!,thankyou thankyou! Staff are great with children as well.

Room Tip: Higher rooms as the pool can be noisy if you are on the first couple of floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Ms. Maureen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that our team was up to your expectations and that you enjoy staying with us.

Your pleasant compliments were shared with all the team members you mentioned in your comment. They join me in thanking you and assuring you that no effort will be saved to make all your stays most enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars very soon.

Kind regards

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Having stayed at Seramis Intercontinental several times ... I thought I'd try City Stars. Far from a stellar experience it ranks more like a local brand 2 star experience with 5 star prices.
Old decor , ineffective and inefficient service.
So much great food in Egypt , but none of it makes it to the breakfast buffet.
And forget it of you are here for business and you need to use the internet ... This is my 5th attempt to upload this review .
Honestly give it a miss.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequentsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing all your comments and concerns about your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will immediately look into your comments as our main aim is to be up to your expectations.

I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience you had at our hotel. Should I be of any help during your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Looking forward seeing you very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

as usual great service and great time during my stay. Wonderfull hotel strategic position and close to airport. At this time i wold like to thanks Mr. Mahmoud Sayed porter for the great kindness and professionality during my stay !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Mr. Alessandro,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed our location and services at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
7.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
7.1 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#7 of 138 in Cairo
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Cairo Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cairo Citystars

Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $156 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Cairo Citystars 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Cairo's Best Business Hotel, InterContinental Cairo Citystars offers luxury amid lush gardens in the buzzing hub of Citystars Heliopolis, next to Stars Centre Mall. Whether you are in Cairo for business or leisure, the hotel puts everything at your fingertips, from steak to sushi, from spa treatments to squash, and from complimentary Wi-Fi to cocktails on the air-conditioned poolside terrace. Eleven restaurants and bars are available in the hotel including Shogun Japanese restaurant, Al Khal Egyptian restaurant, Maestro Italian restaurant and Fayruz Lebanese restaurant. For a tour of nearby Cairo Citadel and Giza Pyramids, our Concierge will gladly help ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Cairo Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing