We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, location and architecture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
153 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, location and architecture”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here during my three separate official trips to Cairo. Breakfast selection is just unbelievable, they have more options for breakfast than many resturants would have for buffet. They gave about 30-40 options. This hotel architecture is also really good. I used the fitness center, it was good if you compare it with a typical hotel gym. Taxi service provided by the hotel is bit expensive; you can always use a cab.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepKale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Sandeep,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars and for sharing your recent experience on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is motivating and supporting. I’m delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the breakfast buffet selection and our facilities.

Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    325
    77
    32
    26
See reviews for
217
172
94
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I had a very friendly and warm welcoming by the staff and everything therr was done with a very high standards of a 5* hotel, especially I was amazed with the mall that I can go there direct by using my room access card

I want to give special thank to (Mahmood Said) for the service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed85Ebrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests. I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed our level of service.

Your pleasant compliment will be shared with the team member you mentioned in your comment.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a luxurious & fancy hotel. near airport & Cairo conferences center CCC in Nasr City.. attached to the largest Mall in Cairo City Stars with all the brands & local shops of Egypt & a section called Khan El Khalily with all the Egyptian famous souvenirs..
Enjoy ...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RFaroukEGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Farouk,

It is real pleasure to read your feedback on TripAdvisor and all your comments are very much appreciated.

It is delighting to learn that our facilities and location were up to your expectations.

Looking forward welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars in the near future.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Intercontinental Citystars for a short business visit to Cairo. The facilities are impressive and conveniently connected to the Citystars shopping mall. The complex is in the thriving Heliopolis area and close to the airport which is an advantage for those willing to avoid chaotic Cairo downtown and traffic. The room look a little dated but overall the service was friendly and attentive, though not in the exactly same level of other Intercontinental locations.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucián A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Lucián,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars, I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback to let us know about your recent experience.

I am delighted to learn that our location and facilities were up to your expectations. We always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and the best level of service.

Thank you again, and look forward welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

the hotel service was great i made my wedding thier and stayed for 2 nights in a sweet really the room was very good ot was well cleaned and the food was perfect thier is the ground floor a bar on the pool it is recommended

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank salmagenena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mrs. Salma,

I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and level of service.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon in the near future at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service/ friendly staff
Conveniently located next to shopping mall
Good gym
Spa not so great - staff not well trained
Good choice of restaurants
Easy check in (from the airport) and convenient protocol service

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Jennifer,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed our location and facilities at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I just had a couple of nights stay in the InterContinental Citystars for a business event. The reception team and the events team were very attentive and have gone the extra mile to service me and my business guests. The main restaurant has also extended the buffet for us past their business hours to accommodate my guests who were delayed in the meeting and arrived to lunch by 4 PM.
My only comment is related to house keeping - I left the room from 8:00am till 5:30pm and it was not cleaned till then! I guess start late as the front desk manager explained.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fady_Iskander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Iskander,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars, I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback to let us know about your recent experience.

I am delighted to learn that our team was up to your expectations. We always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and guest satisfaction.

I hope your valuable note about the House-keeping did not cause any inconvenience, it is our goal to consistently provide superior services at our hotel

Thank you again, and look forward welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
7.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
7.0 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Citystars Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Property: InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Citystars Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Cairo Citystars is part of the Middle East s largest retail and entertainment complex, giving you direct access to 550 stores and an indoor theme park. The hotel is ideally located seven minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo.Named Cairo s best business hotel by Business Traveller Magazine, it is also close to free time destinations such as the Egyptian Museum, Sakkara and the Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Citystars Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing