We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace of mind!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Ranked #5 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was an amazing 15 day stay. We went for work and stayed in the executive rooms with access to the 15th floor lounge. Worth every penny. I didn't think it was that expensive for the services that we got.

Room Tip: Any executive room is a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Mobad,

I appreciate your valuable comments about our hotel and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
Please note that I will share your comments with the team which are very motivating.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon,


Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and it was a pleasant stay.
The location of the hotel in convenient, it was close to the airport. The hotel is also connected to a city star shopping mall. The room was spacious, well maintained and comfortable and had a lovely pool view with a balcony. The hotel’s service was of high quality, always ensuring you are satisfied and if there is anything that need to be done to make your stay more comfy. Free wifi was also available.
Breakfast buffet is of good variety, although we had to ask several times for refill of coffee/tea.
If you haven’t included breakfast in your package, then it is a bit pricey.
Although we had a pleasant stay we did have an issue that the rate we have booked this hotel on booking.com was entirely different than the rate we paid ( big difference!!)
The facilities of the hotel are perfect. Plenty of good restaurant but the one I didn’t like in specific is the one beside the pool it had slow service and poor quality of food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Ms. Sara, Thank you for sharing your detailed experience on Tripadvisor to make us aware of the service and quality issues you encountered. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed the hotel's facilities, services and location. I have noted your comments which will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We look forward welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.
Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My initial impression was with the pre-arranged meet & greet on arrival at the airport, where my first suprise was that my greeter was there to fetch me directly as you enter the terminal (unlike most that meet you outside the exit)! Very well groomed and extremely polite, he did everything for me in order to breeze through immigration and passport control, stress free without having to do a thing, I was then handed across to my friendly hotel driver (Omar "Tiger"), who provided a quick and pleasant ride to the hotel in a comfy air-conditioned black Mercedes (very welcome with the heat)!

The hotel itself is something to be seen.. Walking in you feel as if you've left Cairo city, with a large welcoming lobby full of activity and impressive decor. I was duly checked-in hassle free and escorted to my std room on the 9th floor (I got the slightly larger 40sqm), which provided spacious comfort.

There is also plenty to do around the hotel, with a gym & spa centre, recreation areas with billiards & table tennis tables, as well as a beautiful pool area complete with pool bar :) And for foodies, there are 11 different restaurants in the hotel itself, giving you plenty of options at mealtimes. The breakfast buffet offers an interesting variety, which should please most palates.

Also attached is the City Stars mall, which has anything you could possibly need to satisfy your shopping needs. Once here, you get the feeling that you don't need to leave the hotel itself, as everything is provided for you on-site.

All in all, the IHG City Stars Cairo hotel is a wonderful 5* hotel, providing friendly & attentive staff, with a comfortable atmosphere where you can relax!!

Room Tip: Try book the Club rooms if your budget allows, as they are located on the top floors (13-15 and also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamienZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear DamienZA, I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback to let us know about your experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Thank you for recommending our hotel and to share such a great review. Your feedback is well detailed and supporting. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel's facilities and services. Looking forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location of InterContinental Citystars Cairo is close to the airport, thus you have a quick transfer to and from the hotel. The hotel is grand and the rooms are large and are well furnished. They have plenty of very good restaurants inside the hotel (Japanese, Italian, Lebanese and more). A major plus is the location door to door with the City Stars mall which adds easy access to all the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear johan6688,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadviosr. Your feedback is very supporting. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed our restaurants variety and the hotel’s location.
Looking forward welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I spent 3 nights during my Business Trip to Cairo in this hotel. It is a decent hotel close to the airport, there is a well equipped gym which was better than many hotels I have been. There were a number of restaurants and outdoor seating close to the pool. The hotel staff was friendly and very attentive. Overall it was a comfortable stay, I can easily recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSS_Willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Karakalem,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience on Tripadviosr, and for recommending our hotel. Your feedback is very supporting. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel’s Health Club.
Please note that I will share with the team your comments which are very motivating.
Looking forward welcoming you back very soon,


Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I spent five days here for business. The hotel is close to the airport, which means you largely avoid the traffic chaos of central Cairo. The hotel is attached to a mall, with many restaurant options. My room was large, well maintained and comfortable. Everything was good quality, as you would expect from the Intercontinental chain. The hotel has good security, and internet access was free (not the case with some other large hotel chains in Cairo such as the Hilton.) Service was attentive and efficient, without being intrusive. If you have the option, it is better to take a package including breakfast, as to buy it separately is quite expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomeReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear RomeReviewer123,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars on Tripadviosr. Your feedback is very constructive and supporting. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon,


Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

excellent stay in an excellent hotel with everything perfect !
restaurants are perfect, and the staff is amazing !!!
room is unique and very comfort ....
enjoyed my stay very much in the signature room !

Room Tip: signature room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahmoud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled S, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Magdi

I appreciate your comments about InterContinental Cairo Citystars and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadviosr.

Please note that I will share with the team your comments which are very motivating

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon,


Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
7.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
7.1 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#7 of 139 in Cairo
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Cairo Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cairo Citystars

Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $159 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Cairo Citystars 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Cairo's Best Business Hotel, InterContinental Cairo Citystars offers luxury amid lush gardens in the buzzing hub of Citystars Heliopolis, next to Stars Centre Mall. Whether you are in Cairo for business or leisure, the hotel puts everything at your fingertips, from steak to sushi, from spa treatments to squash, and from complimentary Wi-Fi to cocktails on the air-conditioned poolside terrace. Eleven restaurants and bars are available in the hotel including Shogun Japanese restaurant, Al Khal Egyptian restaurant, Maestro Italian restaurant and Fayruz Lebanese restaurant. For a tour of nearby Cairo Citadel and Giza Pyramids, our Concierge will gladly help ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Cairo Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing