We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is a great one in Cairo with all standard , good location , mall access and you can dine in at least 50 resturant without travelling around the busy city.

Service is good and staff is very nice

Room Tip: Room with Pool view is good ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Samer S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments were passed to the team and they were extremely grateful. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ahmed Azmy
Director of Rooms Division
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Ahmed.azmy@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    344
    80
    33
    28
See reviews for
236
178
100
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Step out of the hustle and bustle of Cairo into a lovely hotel. Good food ( excellent sushi), very fast free internet, and helpfull staff. Attached to the city'stars mall for fine dinning and shoping. On the minus side rooms seem a bit more dated than I remember and apparently turn-down service is no longer offered. Overall, a great choice in Nasr city.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Alxc,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

I highly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guests' feedbacks offer us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities.

Please accept my sincere apology for the turn down service as it is a standard.
Please note as well that we are preparing a plan for the touch up of all our rooms. I would like to take this opportunity and offer you to book a Club InterContinental room for your next stay as we have completed the renovation process for it.

Once again, my sincere appreciation about your nice review.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards,

Ahmed Azmy
Director of Rooms Division
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Ahmed.azmy@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

the rooms and club lounge have a decent design + overall service is good

but the hallway carpets are filthy and the rooms noisy

the mini-bar is a sad offering and then on top of that the refrigerator does not get cold

the internet is hopelessly slow

in the lounge there are more employees than guests and I felt an intruder when I went to have breakfast as five male employees were talking loudly right next to the food?

the temperature in the lounge was set at 17C (62 F) ?

the printer in the lounge was inoperable as nobody could manage to get an ink cartridge over several days?

many of the high-end hotels in Cairo have been at like 20% capacity, so the employees seem to be more concerned about their own comfort and convenience than the guests

this hotel is not cheap and simply not worth the money they charge

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Sam,

On behalf of the InterContinental Cairo Citystars team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay.

Please note that your comments will not go unnoticed as corrective measures are in place now to avoid reoccurrences.

We believe that we can only improve and ameliorate our services through our valuable guest feedback.

InterContinental Cairo Citystars is committed to the highest level of standard and I can see we didn’t succeed to deliver during your recent stay.

I will be delighted if you can send me an email on my below listed contacts so I can meet you in person next time you come at InterContinental Cairo Citystars giving us the chance to serve you better and show you what we are capable to do.

Kind regards,

Ahmed Azmy
Director of Rooms Division
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Ahmed.azmy@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks in Oct 2012. The hotel is 15 minutes or less to the airport which is ideal if you want to stay away from the chaos of downtown Cairo as well. A wide selection of restaurants and cuisine; I loved the couches by the pool and the selection of restaurants nearby the pool. Service is fast, staff are very friendly, and it's a good choice for a business traveler. Cleanliness should be improved - in my second week (I stayed for 2 weeks, each week separately) I asked for a non smoking room and I was provided by a stinky smelling rooming (of cigarettes of course). The chairs in the room had stains that looked like filth (check the photos). if they improve the cleanliness and freshness of this hotel, it would be perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YousefOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a day. Me and my colleagues were on a business trip. We were given an early checking as our flight landed at 7 am. The ambiance of the hotel was very good. Especially at night the open bar near swimming pool was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Intercontinental very welcome whilst you being bombarded with historical staff. all staff speak perfect English and familiar western food.

Perfectly placed near shopping complex. let them book taxis and transport for you and they will ensure that you are not ripped off. they willing to put the fares on your hotel so that you dont have to carry hard cash but they do accept pounds, dollars, euros and south african rands.

Room Tip: their suites are superb....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingben66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I prefer this hotel because it is one of the biggest hotels in Cairo. I am a member in the privilege club, which gives a lot of benefets to members as free night, free dinner for two, free breakfast for two, free big cake, free high tea for two, and several coplementary aminities.

Room Tip: There are some rooms on the swimming pool and others in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
7.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.1 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Cairo Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cairo Citystars

Property: InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Cairo Citystars 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Cairo's Best Business Hotel, InterContinental Cairo Citystars offers luxury amid lush gardens in the buzzing hub of Citystars Heliopolis, next to Stars Centre Mall. Whether you are in Cairo for business or leisure, the hotel puts everything at your fingertips, from steak to sushi, from spa treatments to squash, and from complimentary Wi-Fi to cocktails on the air-conditioned poolside terrace. Eleven restaurants and bars are available in the hotel including Shogun Japanese restaurant, Al Khal Egyptian restaurant, Maestro Italian restaurant and Fayruz Lebanese restaurant. For a tour of nearby Cairo Citadel and Giza Pyramids, our Concierge will gladly help ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Cairo Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing