We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
alexandira
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed December 23, 2010

This is the first time to visit the hotel, i stayed for three nights, i was a honeymooner , they upgraded me to nice suite for free , really it was amazing , the suite very nice , very clean , also the staff very friendly and lovely , I enjoyed in my stay , I will come back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eslam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    107
    47
    29
    32
See reviews for
54
48
109
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one night. I enjoyed my stay there. the service was excellent and the staf was very helpful.
i would recommend this hotel for someone else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maysoon42130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2010

all facilities are very good and easy to access, very good welcome and stuff available for support and smily.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memo1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2010

it is not the first time to stay in this hotel, but this time was the best . the hotel is cleaned well. service was very good all the staff were very helpful, i wish for this hotel more and more success.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abuyousef54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We were taken to this hotel by the tour operator for a couple of hours before our flights - just for some relaxation and freshening up.

Rooms are pretty standard. The room given to us had not been sanitized/ cleaned after the previous ocupant vacated. No complaints since we were to use it only for a ocuple of hours.

When checking out, the lady at the reception said, I had to pay for 2 cokes I took from the mini bar!!! I had to refute the same, but then the room boy apparently confirmed that the two cans are missing. Finally, since we were getting late for our flight, I had to pay 20 EGP for the two cokes, that possibly the room service guy forgot to keep in the mini bar. Either taht or they simply found a way to get some money for using their room for a couple of hours!!!!!!!!! Cheats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandycool69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIZhao CHINA
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

I traveled to Cairo for attending a show there and visit some of the famous places and fortunately stay in Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo. The Castle style impress me as well as their sophisticated and professional service in the hotel. It is really convenient to visit the main dinner places, airports, conference center and the shopping mallls. It is likely these places I visited is just on the round cycle around Baron hotel. It is indeed good for me as a business traveller. what is more! The dinner is good, some nights you will have the luck to hear the native music bans performance in the restaraunt there. And you don't have to pay for the show there. Just be FUN and leasured!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONY407409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This place has just lost its stars from Tourist Ministry....lobby area of a 2 star...after 4 hours waiting to check in, was shown ghastly dirty noisy room. All are the same...all are horrendous. Worst place have ever seen in Cairo for an alleged 3/4 star hotel. Did not stay there...paid for Sonesta down the road, which is top notch. My travel agent charged me £60 for a night at Baron....they should have paid me!! BE WARNED.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nipperaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
4.8 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#6 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
6.4 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
5.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#41 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.8 mi away
Glorious Hotel
Glorious Hotel
#55 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo

Property: Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Address: 4 Ma'ahad Al Sahary St. | Off Uruba Rd, Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Hotel located in business center of Heliopolis overlooking the famous Baron Empain Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing