We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different view from Islamic Cairo”
Review of Heliopolis

Ranked #46 of 311 things to do in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A different view from Islamic Cairo”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

go there for a refreshing change - the Starbucks, Macs, Chillies , etc....

Some distance from Islamic Cairo...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yangtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    33
    17
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“When newer Cairo was built”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This area of Cairo showns the building style that goes back to 1930s.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hfahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“City stars”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great shopping, and wonderful to see in Cairo. Very up market and high standards. Nice to see nice quality hotels also. Worth a visit .

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank josephspendlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a pleasent afternoon”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

to me it is a nice place to go to in the afternoon to shop, walk, eat,and enjoy my self with the added benefit of being near home only 40 min walk
(that is if i walked it which i generally don't ,easier to catch a mini bus at roxy sq.)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mayada13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Live at Heliopolis.....”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I live there since 1968.. My Clinic is there. My privite hospital ( CAIRO MEDICAL CENTER) is at Hliopolis..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussein N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heliopolis also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing