We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAIRO TOWER”
Review of Cairo Tower

Cairo Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.50*
and up
Cairo City Tour with Cairo Tower
More Info
$28.57*
and up
Private Guided Night Tour of Cairo
More Info
$57.20*
and up
Private Customizable Day tour around Giza, Saqqara and Dahshur from Cairo
Ranked #22 of 320 things to do in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At a height of 600 feet, this tower offers magnificent views of the entire city and monuments from its revolving rooftop restaurant and bar.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“CAIRO TOWER”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Cairo Tower is a free-standing concrete tower located in Cairo, Egypt. At 187 m (614 ft), it has been the tallest structure in Egypt and North Africa for 50 years. It was the tallest structure in Africa for 10 years, until 1971 when it was surpassed by Hillbrow Tower in South Africa.
it stands in the Zamalek district on Gezira Island in the River Nile, close to Downtown Cairo.

There's a plenty of restaurants up there with an amazing view but you pay for the view not the food!!!

20 pounds for Egyptian - 70 pounds for non Egyptian

Directions: 5 min driving from Tahrir Square , taxi will cost not more than 5 pounds

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lawyergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    261
    130
    27
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Worth a visit, but takes a long time to get up”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I visited this tower in the evening. The night view of Cairo is wonderful. It however takes quite some time to get up when there are long queues.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JesperB_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I love the view there, although fog prevented part of it but it is ok.

I just wonder why they have only one elevator!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raouf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice view, especially at night”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My family and I visited the Cairo Tower and had dinner at the revolving restaurant at night.
The breeze was refreshing and the 360 view was stunning.
I loved the tasty food, the fresh bread, and the salad vegetables that were bursting with flavor.
We had our names done in hieroglyphics, while we ate, which we later had framed and hung in our living room.
I don't remember how much we paid, but I remember that it was very reasonable.
Definitely make this tower part of your visit to Cairo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank HNZ_YOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath-taking panoramic views”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

from the tower one really gets a good feel for the lay-out of the city and see the beauty also.

There is also a cafe at the top of the tower and attentive wait staff dressed like the pharaoh to promptly get your order!

It was also amazing how quickly the elevator got to the top! On a clear day one can also see the pyramids....if you are lucky enough to have a clear day!

Enjoy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariangela793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cairo Tower also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Cairo Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing