We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grand tower”
Review of Cairo Tower

Cairo Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.50*
and up
Cairo City Tour with Cairo Tower
More Info
$28.57*
and up
Private Guided Night Tour of Cairo
More Info
$57.20*
and up
Private Customizable Day tour around Giza, Saqqara and Dahshur from Cairo
Ranked #22 of 320 things to do in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At a height of 600 feet, this tower offers magnificent views of the entire city and monuments from its revolving rooftop restaurant and bar.
Łódź, Lodz, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“grand tower”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Really makes me feel like I am a little one. wanna see it again. W.onderful view, where You can see the whole Cairo like a being a bird. fantastic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    260
    130
    27
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BAAAAD!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I though it will be something like Tokyo tower but NO!

It's expensive for foreigners (TOOOOO unfairly expensive to the point I bought my non-Egyptian friend her ticket)...

Its boring, not clean, small, narrow & EXPENSIVE!!!

the government should do something about this! They should make it more fun from the bottom up because right now its really sad to look at...

They should learn from Eiffel Tower & Tokyo Tower...

It REALLY sad...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaiChan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pay a quick visit”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very nice view
Either early morning or before sunset would be a perfect time for the visit
Use the telescopes to take a good view of Cairo and the Nile
Plan a 30 minutes visit during your Cairo visit schedule
I don't recommend eating in the main restaurant because its highly expensive and the quality is medium

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Salmaahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time on top of the tower. It was empty which made it very quiet and calming. It was a nice reprieve from the hustle and bustle of Cairo. We have beautiful pics of Cairo. We saw the pyramids in the distance.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest features of Cairo”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nicest features of Cairo Cairo Tower and it was built in 1961 and is one of the most important tourist attractions in tourist omnipotent in Egypt, especially the restaurant where the rotation wraps your floor in the tower in a circular motion to see the whole Cairo from the top of the tower

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cairo Tower also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Cairo Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing