We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"An Amazing Adventure"”
Review of Sun East Tours

Sun East Tours
Ranked #93 of 270 Tours in Cairo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sun East Tours is a Travel Agent in Egypt offers Travel Egypt, Tour Egypt, Nile Cruises Egypt, Red Sea Egypt, and Safari Tours in Egypt.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“"An Amazing Adventure"”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I used Sun East Tours to arrange and organise our 8days / 7 nights "Isis Programme" tour of Egypt. This programme consisted of 2 nights in Cairo where we visited the historical Egyptian Museum, the Amazing Pyramids, the Sphinz, Sakkara and Memphis. Sleeper train to Aswan where we spent 2 days visiting the High Dam (Aswan Dam), Temple of Philae on the Island of Agilkia. We crossed the Nile river by Feluca, Egyptian Sailboat to Agilkia island. My wife was terrified, she does not like large expanses of water. From Aswan we went by train to Luxor where we visited The West Bank, Colossal of Memnon and Hatshepsut Temple, then unto the East Bank to the necropolis of Thebes. Again we crossed the Nile river by speed boat to the Valley of the Kings and visited the tombs of various Dynasties. We then took another overnight train back to Cairo, where we overnighted before being transported back to the airport by Mr Hamdy.

Mr Ahmed Hamdy was in charge of organising our programme which included our visas, accommodation, all fees to the various attractions, and transportation. We were met and warmly greeted at the airport by Mr Hamdy himself, who assisted us with obtaining our visas, through passport formalities and collecting our luggage, and then taking us to our Hotel in Cairo.

Throughout our tour we were met and greeted by very professional, knowledgeable and friendly Sun East Tour Representatives / Tour Guides, specifically chosen by Mr Hamdy to ensure we had a memorable and pleasant stay in Egypt and thanks to Mr Hamdy and his Tour Guides for making our stay in Egypt exactly that.

It was a very hectic well organised schedule, but none the less, we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of it, and we have no hesitation in recommending "Sun East Tours" to future visitors to Egypt. We are hoping to visit Egypt again in the not too distant future, and again, we will use "Sun East Tours" to organise our trip.

NB: be sure to wear comfortable shoes as there's a lot of walking and standing included. Also if you choose this particular programme, take plenty of bottled water and do not rinse your mouths from the tap water in your cabin on the trains.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
“My experience with Sun East tours”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Still its in our memories how Sun east tours has taken care of us on all aspects. If travel again to egypt, undoubtly sun east tours will be my first choice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rajanvashishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Tour Company! Mr. Hamdy is incredible!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Best Egypt and Jordan trip ever. This was the first time our family had used a travel company to organize a trip. It was impeccably organized - there was always someone to pick us up when they were supposed to, the hotels that were arranged were great, our guides were knowledgeable and helpful. The trip included many of the major sites of these countries but organized in a most enjoyable way. Since our experience with Mr. Hamdy we have done a few trips using a tour company to organize the trip and none of the others have come close to the excellence of Mr. Hamdy's company. We have recommended him to others who have also commented on their excellent experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MargMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“Professionals you can trust”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

we, me and my wife, used Sun East Tours for our trip to Egypt. we visited three cities and different locations. All stages and planning of the tour was done in a very professional way with trusted, reliable and informative tour guide with a friendly touch. we had an extremely enjoyable time in Egypt. thanks to Sune East Tours. For our next trip we shall look for none other than the most efficient and reliable SUN EAST TOURS.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank K R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely the Way to See Egypt”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband, son and I are indpendent travellers but we needed help when we were booking a month's vacation in Egypt. I found Sun East Tours on the internet and the reviews were great. I can't recommend Sun East Tours and Mr. Hamdy enough. He is very understanding of budget constraints with the need for comfort and ease of travel while maintaining a sense of independence. He arranged our itinerary, hotels, boat cruise, some excursions, transportation and guides. The rest of the time we were on our own. He didn't overbook us, so we were able to really enjoy the main sites without being exhausted. We were able to sleep in the desert, snorkel in the Red Sea, cruise on the Nile and visit the pyramids, Abu Simbel, the Valley of the Kings, Luxor, Aswan, Cairo, etc. escorted by knowledgeable and friendly guides. Mr. Hamdy is very responsive. We would definitely use Sun East Tours again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sherico8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun East Tours also viewed

Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to Sun East Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing