We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd review”

Felfela Alaa El Din
Ranked #91 of 4,159 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Egyptian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“2nd review”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This is my second review of the place. It seems that the management tried to make this a better place and it is now very good.

By the way there are three places named felfela in the area. This review is for the pizza place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helmybd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
486 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“It was good ,not anymore”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I used to go there and like the food and fast service since long time.in the last couple of years , it is not as good as it was with smaller portions and overpriced. It is not as clean as it was.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Overrated restaurant”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Overrated and overpriced restaurant! I have always wondered why this place is so popular especially among tourists? then after going there with my Dutch friend & her boyfriend and drink the worst lemonade ever I just realized if it wasn't for the location (Down town), the alcohol and being mentioned in several guidebooks...No one would have ever consider going there! (my opinion)
There's nothing special about that place! you can do better with the same price

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawyergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Simply don't go there”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

By far this is the worst place I have ever been.

First the pictures shown on trip advisors are not correct because this place serves pizza and fteer only.

Second the cleanliness of the place is very bad, people working are not friendly and even thieves.

I ordered two small pizzas and got two small pizzas however when paying the bill they told me that I got one large and one small which can't be true because both were perfectly the same size.

Anyway it tasts horrible and have no management so I will never be there again but I thought its a good idea to warn others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helmybd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great value food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I loved this place! Great Egyptian food at great prices. Very tasty and fast service.
It wasn't a good place to linger long, but for a fast and tasty meal or snack it was really excellent.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank creativewoman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felfela Alaa El Din also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Felfela Alaa El Din? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing