We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of The Gabriel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Gabriel Hotel
Ranked #37 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have spent 3 days with my wife there including new year's eve and we had so much fun. The hotel is very clean and luxurious the staff are helpful and nice. We had a very nice dinner in the resturant and food was so different than anywhere i have been. It was my first stay ever in a boutique hotel and we really liked it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nfadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel. The sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel and I, we look forward to welcoming you in person in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
16
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at The Gabriel Hotel few days in the second week of December. Even if the hotel is far from Cairo's main attractions we had a very comfortable & luxurious stay. By the way the location, far away from noisy and busy Downtown or crowded Heliopolis, is a plus if you need an urban retreat experience. Without mentionning that the Airport is very close to the Hotel.
The service was excellent, by far at the level of other luxury boutique hotels abroad. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professionaly trained.
We were surprised by the quality of the food served all day long at Salt, the restaurant inside the hotel. The last evening we were informed by the staff of the hotel about a special wine dinner (an event, we happen to know, organized each month). The quality of this culinary experience, quite near of one you may have in other cosmopolitan cities, definitely made us almost forget that we were seated in a restaurant inside an hotel in Cairo.
Highly recommended if you travel to Cairo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misobelita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading your review we were very pleases to see that we succeeded to reach your expectations.
On behalf of the sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel I look forward to welcoming you in person in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hi,
I have a very good experience when I visit The Gabriel Hotel in Cairo, The atmosphere was very good since we enter the hotel, they give us a very good service & specially treatment.
The rooms was special & great, we had a great food experience & Salt restaurant.
we enjoyed our stay & we recommend it to all our friends.
If you visit Cairo, don't miss the experience of Salt Food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily9053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading your review we were very pleases to see that we succeeded to reach your expectations.
On behalf of the sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel I look forward to welcoming you in person in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

so far from the city , you feel like you are alone in a desert ,no easly transportation, no view just building under construction around you , you can not sleep due to the club's noise, room is clean, if you wanna stay there you have to be with groups or family because there is no one to talk or something to do ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.

Rest assured that your comments are very constructive and i hope it will not deter you from using The Gabriel for your future stays.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. The location of the hotel is terrible since its right next to a construction site. There's nothing but dust and desert to look at on one side, unfortunately. But inside, its really a beautiful hotel. The only comment we have is that the reception area was really small and only had seating places for 4-5ppl.
The rooms are spacious and very clean. They are fully equipped with whatever you might need during your stay.
The staff are professional and very friendly. The food is nice and the service is amazing.
We were annoyed by the noise of the club on the rooftop when we were about to go to bed, but thankfully it was only during the weekend.
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ys84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.

On behalf of the sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel I look forward to welcoming you in person in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I had an amazing stay at The Gabriel. The service was outstanding, food was excellent and our room was super clean during the entire stay.
It is for sure a luxurious hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Although finding the hotel's entrance from the mall was not that easy but actually being in a mall was very accessible to everything.
As an overall, we enjoyed our short trip to Egypt and would definitely return to the Gabriel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiraNeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading your review we were very pleases to see that we succeeded to reach your expectations.
The sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel looking forward for your next visit where we can make you feel home away from home.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've enjoyed my stay very much, a personal attention can take you so far and this hotel made every effort to deliver it. I've enjoyed the food and the rooms are spacious with great comfort. I would stay again with heart beat.

Alan Cecil
Paris France

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.
The entire sixty ladies and gentlemen looking forward for your next stay, promising to exceed previously delivered personal attention.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
Talisman Hotel de Charme
0.0 mi away
Villa Belle Epoque
Villa Belle Epoque
#38 of 138 in Cairo
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
0.0 mi away
Osiris Hotel
Osiris Hotel
#34 of 138 in Cairo
380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gabriel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gabriel Hotel

Property: The Gabriel Hotel
Address: Sun City Mall, Masaken Sheraton | Heliopolis, Autostrad Road, Cairo 99999, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Gabriel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of Cairo's affluent districts- Heliopolis, The Gabriel's design is inspired by classical era and is decorated with warm colours. It offers modern accommodation with free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool and a retail arcade.The rooms and suites at The Gabriel feature luxurious furnishings and are fitted with Egyptian cotton bedding. Each has a seating area with a flat-screen TV, Bose sound system and a wardrobe. The bathroom is fitted with designer amenities.Salt Restaurant and Bar is a gourmet restaurant that serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with finest fresh local and Mediterranean ingredients combined with spices and herbs. Room service is available 24 hours.The Gabriel is attached to SunCity Mall, home of many international and local retail brands,variety of food and beverage outlets, a bowling center, multi language Cinemas and many more activities for the entire family. The famous Baron Palace is only 3 km away while Cairo International Airport is 5 km drive away. Private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Gabriel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing