We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alexandria Urban Adventure”

Cairo Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.00*
and up
Alexandria Day Trip from Cairo
Ranked #21 of 270 Tours in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: “ Cairo Urban Adventures offers day tours with a local around Cairo. They range from 2 hour to 12 hour adventures and uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Cairo. A local expert guide will provide the knowledge and lead you through a fantastic urban experience.”
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alexandria Urban Adventure”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was a good day! This trip would of worked better as a walking tour as I felt like I spent most of the time in the car but that's the reality of Egypt I suppose. It was really cool exploring the catacombs and the museum and learning the history - Dalia is very knowledgeable and makes you feel like a friend. The only disappointing was not being able to go into the library because of a demonstration that day but these things can't be helped. Definitely recommend this tour if you only have one day to see Alexandria as it would be a nightmare trying to negotiate it on your own!
Thanks so much everyone!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    20
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saqqara and Memphis”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

On April 30 we had a great visit at the steppyramid of Saqqara and Memphis. The building was very impressive and the history behind was absolutely interesting. Our lovely guide Dalia looked after us and provided many insights to the ancient egypt. Lastly we went to a great oasis for lunch.
Thanks Dalia and Urban Adventures for an exciting day,

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pille1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamehEgypt1, Manager at Cairo Urban Adventures, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to submit the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the trip. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Saqqara & Memphis Awesome first day in Cairo”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Arrived in Egypt yesterday, last minute decision to do an urban adventure. We meet our guide in our hotel(Hend) and she took us on our adventure. It was a great intro to Cairo and our first pyramid. We have felt very safe since arriving. Hend was a very informative and interesting who was more than happy to answer any question about our trip and Egypt.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wimmy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Alexandria Urban Adventure”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I went on the Alexandria Urban Adventure earlier in April and loved it. My guide, Dalia, was incredibly knowledgeable, really open and great to talk to. I had a fantastic time visiting the catacombs, Alexandria museum, fortress where the lighthouse once stood and the (enormous) library. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Egypt.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank katerina_johnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“The best way to see ancient Saqqara & Memphis”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We went on a Urban Adventures tour of Saqqara & Memphis whilst in Cairo on a recent trip to Egypt and absolutely loved it. Our guide, Hend, was knowledgable, friendly and very enagaging. Her explanations of the history and significance of Saqqara & Memphis helped bring them to life for us. We're so glad we chose to go with a guide as we would have missed out on so much information is we'd chosen to try and do the tour on our own or with a less knowledgable guide. Given the recent unrest in Egypt we were a little apprehensive about travelling here but Hend and our driver took great care of us and we felt safe and well looked after in their hands. Also, because there are very few tourists in Cairo at the moment, we had the sites virtually to ourselves - it was amazing! If you're considering a visit to Cairo and are interested in the seeing the ORIGINAL pyramid that started everything, we would definitely recommend booking with Urban Adventures.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cairo Urban Adventures also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Cairo Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing