We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big time Savior”

Indira Indian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 4,227 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was here for business trip for two months & i am a vegetarian from India, so Indira restaurant was a savior for me. i use to order food from Indira almost everyday. The food quality is really nice & Tasty and they sometime make stuff which is not in menu specially for you, so that's very appreciable. Overall my experience with Indira was really good. The staff is also very down to earth, cordial & nice .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tammanna786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, Manager at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience in "Indira" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive nice comments as such from our honored guests.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we met your expectations and made your visit enjoyable and memorable.

Your nice review has been shared with all concerned staff in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts and make it the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Indira" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Trevor Stevens
EAM i/c of F&B
IHG Citystars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 591 of 848 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was on a business trip on my way back and found this very nice Indian restaurant.
The food was delicious and the waiters friendly.
Can only give my best comments.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, Manager at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Allan,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience in "Indira" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive nice comments as such from our honored guests.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we met your expectations and made your visit enjoyable and worth it.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Trevor Stevens
EAM i/c of F&B
IHG Citystars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was leaving in Egypt for almost five years and Indira became our favorite place for dinning mainly due to the excellent quality of food ( Our Indian friends , quality control rate it the same !) but also for the welcoming and attention to details from the team starting with the security staff at the gate to the waiter , all orchestrated by the chef Vikram , a model of modesty and kindness .I travelled recently to Egypt and went there to re check it , with lot of emotion .Nothing changed and the service remain the same , excellent !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yacine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, Manager at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Yacine,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience at "Indira" on TripAdisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive nice comments as such from our honored guests.

Our aim is to consistently provide our guests with the best products and highest service they deserve and we are very glad we met your expectations and made your visits enjoyable and memorable.

Your encouraging feedback has been shared with all staff at "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Trevor Stevens
EAM i/c of F&B
Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was disappointed when i tasted the food, it has nothing to do with indian food and its not even spicy, food portions are small comparing to the prices, the place is good and they play good Indian music, i have enjoyed my meal but my family didn't like it that much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, Manager at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Karim,

Thank you for sharing your experience at "Indira" on TripAdvisor. It is always through our guests' feedback that we can improve our service and ameliorate our products.
"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction, unfortunately, we have fallen short this time. However we hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again so that we can provide you with the best products expected from our Brand.

Mr. Karim, your valuable comments are taken into consideration and will definitely not go unnoticed. They have been communicated to the concerned staff to ensure non-re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Trevor Stevens
EAM i/c of F&B
Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We went to Indira restaurant with family to celebrate my graduation I have to say that this is the best restaurant in Egypt. It offers the best Indian food . The service is superb. All suggestion made by the chief waiter Aly were accurate and delicious. Above all the chef was hospitable . He presented us with delicious dishes in addition to complimentary salad appetizers and desert . It was mouth-watering and I strongly recommend . Also the decoration service and music played was a real reflection of the great Indian civilization . Thank you for making my celebration special

Thank najlanagib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, Manager at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience in "Indira' on TripAdvisor. We are always very pleased when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we achieved our target and made your visit enjoyable and memorable.

Your encouraging feedback has been shared with all concerned staff in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Trevor Stevens
EAM i/c of F&B
IHG Citystars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indira Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Indira Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing