We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”

Indira Indian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4,244 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The first time I went to Indira I was amazed by the Chicken Biryani, it was simply delicious :-) I initially thought the bowl was small but in the end I was full ! And I have a very good appetite.

The second time I chose the Lamb Biryani and it was even better !
Meat was like butter and the rice is unique. They also serve you refined sauce with your rice.

Service is great, atmosphere very nice.

You are happy to go to this restaurant, and you are happy when you leave :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wavushujaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about "Indira" restaurant on TripAdvisor. It’s only through our guests' feedback that we can enhance our services and performance.

We’re glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with both our Chicken & Lamb Biryani.

Your delightful comments have been shared with all concerned staff in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to keep their consistency of food and service and to make it the best Indian restaurant in town.

It is our pleasure to welcoming you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 673 of 863 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

I ate twice in this restaurant and each time the food was delicious. All the staff were pleasant and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariecurie_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Nuala,

Thank you for sharing your nice comment about "Indira" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we were able to achieve our target this time.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Indira u still have the good spirit of India " food, atmosphere, passion"
u make me more in love with indian food more and more !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ni Made K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Ni Made K,

Thank you for your delightful feedback about "Indira" and for sharing this on TripAdvisor.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we were able to achieve our target this time.

Your valuable comment has been shared with all concerned in "Indira" to inspire them to do more and more to make it a leader in excellence among all other Indian restaurants in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

it was really a nice indian experience for my 9th anniversary,,indian spice is special and tandouri is unique.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Mariette ,

Let me seize this opportunity and wish you a Happy Anniversary and many to come:))))

Your nice comment about your experience in "Indira" is highly appreciated as it is always truly rewarding when we receive positive feedback as such.

This valuable comment has been shared with all concerned Chefs in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again and again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Again, Happy Anniversary.

Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thank you Indira,

everytime im there i have a good experiance about the food, service, hospitality.
i will not stop going there !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2013

Dear DanC,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" restaurant as it is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls if any.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are so happy we were able to achieve our target.

Your nice comments have been shared with all concerned staff in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to keep their consistency of food and service and to make it the best Indian restaurant in town.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indira Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Indira Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing