We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best indian restaurants in egypt”

Indira Indian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 4,161 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best indian restaurants in egypt”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

i always like eating indian food in egypt and also other countries.but indira is one of the best indian rest. i tried ,i can rank it as one of the top 3 indian food rest. i tried in my life which i tried more than 15 places :)

enjoy it

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esso e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Esso e,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" restaurant as it is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls if any.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are so happy we were able to achieve our target.

Your nice comments have been shared with all concerned staff in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to make it the best Indian restaurant in town.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    96
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible Manager”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place does deserve to be named one of the restaurants in Cairo. However, the manager gave us one of the worst experience ever. We were a large group of 16. Made a reservation and we were not informed of any minimum charges (which i know they do not have). AFTER ordering our food the so called manager informed us that there is a minimum charge simply because he found that some of us are sharing (given it was a late dinner and it's normal to share) and because not all of us ordered alcohols (which usually weighs the most on any bill). He made me feel he has a monthly target that he has to achieve and through us!!!

Very bad experience. Oh, and at the end, he insisted that i have to order more food and/or drinks or take something takeaway. Very unprofessional. A manager in a 1-star hotel wouldn't have done that!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NayerBeshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear NayerBeshay,

Thank you for sharing you experience in "Indira" restaurant on TripAdvisor for it is only through our guests' feedback that we can improve our service and enhance our performance.

I do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit. And please be assured that corrective measures have been taken with all concerned to ensure non-reoccurance in the future.

I hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again so that we render you the best service expected from our Brand.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Its the best Indian restaurant in town. The food quality is excellent, staff courteous and efficient service. Place has best ambience and decor. The food is wonderful and you love it. You have good options available for Veg and Non Veg guests. Mr Vikram the Head Chef is wonderful guy and he knows how to get his customers back again and again. The compliments make your day and it is the best gesture offered by the place. Keep it up all and we would love to come back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PNJEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear PNJEgypt,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback about "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

We are really happy to know we were able to make your first visit enjoyable and memorable as our target is to render our guest the best service and perfect products they deserve.

Your feedback has been shared with all concerned staff and chefs in "Indira" specially chef Vikram to encourage them more to make it the best Indian restaurant in town.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again and again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch or dinner ...you will enjoy”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

When you come in into the restaurant you are welcome by very nice waitstaff. The restaurant design is very clean and you see light touches of the Indian culture throughout the restaurant. The restaurant also has a very nice display of Buddha heads on one wall.

The menu has many delicious options to choose from. All of the food options were very fresh and full of flavors. I went twice to this restaurant on my visit to Cairo and had several different dishes with each visit and the quality of food was always great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bwashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Bwashburn

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" restaurant as it is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls if any.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are so happy we were able to achieve our target.

Your nice comments have been shared with all concerned staff in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to make it the best Indian restaurant in town.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a meal!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Was a perfect dinner great taste quality presentation and superp staff really do your experiece great
We had an ozy which wasnt on the menue which the waiter advised us to try it it was amazing dish its enough for 4 persons we had also dule it was good and we had a chicken plate as complimon and it was very delishes
The staff was very good and they made sure that we was satisfied including the chef who came to us to make sure that we were happy and yes we was

Helpful?
Thank Yehia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Yehia,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" restaurant as it is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls if any.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are so happy we were able to achieve our target.

Your nice comments have been shared with all concerned staff in "Indira" and specially chef Vikram as a reinforcement to them to make it the best Indian restaurant in town.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indira Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Indira Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing