We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”

Indira Indian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 4,182 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is the first time in indira and I'm really sure that I will come again and again its waaw I love indira

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hero_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Hero,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback about "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

We are really happy to know we were able to make your first visit enjoyable and memorable as our target is to render our guest the best service and perfect products they deserve.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon againand again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    99
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, but not close to city center”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

After a 75 minute taxi ride from Tahrir during rush hour, we arrived at a nice mall but had trouble finding the restaurant. Initially displeased at the odor, we quickly adapted and appreciated the warm service of the friendly staff. The food was very good; we had the lamb and chicken korma, which we highly recommend. The atmosphere was nothing special, and prices meet Western standards. Alcohol is served. Worth a visit, just not during rush hour.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for sharing your experience in "Indira" on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely sorry about the traffic, but as you mentioned it was during rush hour.

Your comments about the food and the service are greatly appreciated and have been shared with all concerned as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make "Indira" a leader in excellence.

Your comment about the odor has been communicated to the concerned staff for future consideration.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very good Indian restaurant serving delicious Indian food!! Great service and staff especially chef Vilkram!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaurav0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Gaurav,

Thank you fo sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are extremely happy we were able to achieve our target this time.

Your positive feedback has been shared with all concerned especially "Chef Vikram" as a reinforcement to them to make "Indira" the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice place, the staff and the chef are really nice and the food is amazing
I was there on 3rd of November and it was really a great experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melsadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Melsadek,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" restaurant.

We always pride ourselves on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are always pleased to receive a rewarding feedback as such from our honorable guests.

Your nice comments have been shared with all staff and chefs in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The perfect place for a tasty Indian meal. Great service, friendly with nice surprises.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great food, super spicy :), great service, friendly staff and a Master Chef. Probably the best in Cairo but for sure the best in Heliopolis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramy Riad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Ramy,

I would like to thank you for your nice feedback about "Indira" restaurant.

Our target is to achieve the best level of guest satisfaction through rendering them the best level of service and quality expected. And it it is truly very rewarding when we receive such rewarding feedback from our honorable guests.

Looking forward to welcoming your soon again and again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indira Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Indira Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing