We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food!!”

Indira Indian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 4,182 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very good Indian restaurant serving delicious Indian food!! Great service and staff especially chef Vilkram!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaurav0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Gaurav,

Thank you fo sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

"Indira" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are extremely happy we were able to achieve our target this time.

Your positive feedback has been shared with all concerned especially "Chef Vikram" as a reinforcement to them to make "Indira" the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    99
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice place, the staff and the chef are really nice and the food is amazing
I was there on 3rd of November and it was really a great experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melsadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Melsadek,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" restaurant.

We always pride ourselves on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are always pleased to receive a rewarding feedback as such from our honorable guests.

Your nice comments have been shared with all staff and chefs in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The perfect place for a tasty Indian meal. Great service, friendly with nice surprises.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great food, super spicy :), great service, friendly staff and a Master Chef. Probably the best in Cairo but for sure the best in Heliopolis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramy Riad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Ramy,

I would like to thank you for your nice feedback about "Indira" restaurant.

Our target is to achieve the best level of guest satisfaction through rendering them the best level of service and quality expected. And it it is truly very rewarding when we receive such rewarding feedback from our honorable guests.

Looking forward to welcoming your soon again and again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Taste of India in Cairo, unbeliveable!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very clean, great Indian food. A bit expensive but worth it. The chef actually listens. Things to order: rogengosh, butter chicken, tandoori chicken. Stay away from the shrimp tandoori and the naan, "it's bitter". If you're dining in, choose the corner round table overlooking the mall it's quite nice. Don't sit on the cooking bar as it's not pleasant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fawaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Fawaz,

Thank you for sharing your food experience in "Indira" restaurant at Holiday Inn Citystars for it is only through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and ameliorate our services.

Your comments about the staff and the food are greatly appreciated. We are always pleased to receive an encouraging positive feedback as such from our honorable guests.

Regarding , your comments about the shrimp tandoori and the naan, they have been communicated to chef "Vilkram" for future consideration.

Thanks again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you soon again and again to "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
“the perfect taste”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

if anyone wants to enjoy the perfect indian food with the perfect taste and the perfect place , then
he must visit INDIRA and try Chef Vikram's delicious dishes in Holyday in citystars cairo

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmaniCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Amani,

Thank you for your nice comment about "Indira" restaurant. It is always rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our honorable guests.

This feedback was shared with all chefs and service staff at "Indira" and of-course with Chef "Vikram" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to "Indira" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indira Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Indira Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing