We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the perfect taste”

Indira Indian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4,151 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairo
1 review
“the perfect taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

if anyone wants to enjoy the perfect indian food with the perfect taste and the perfect place , then
he must visit INDIRA and try Chef Vikram's delicious dishes in Holyday in citystars cairo

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmaniCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Amani,

Thank you for your nice comment about "Indira" restaurant. It is always rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our honorable guests.

This feedback was shared with all chefs and service staff at "Indira" and of-course with Chef "Vikram" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to "Indira" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    92
    23
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Indira Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Indira Restaurant has Great Location in Heliopolis, which is very convenient to reach. The Atmosphere is Great, compared to other places. The food is amazing with good service. The Indian Chef Vikram prepares the Food and meets the Customers personally to ask for opinion and any recommendation, and also gives complimentary items for tasting new items. Its the Best Indian Restaurant in Cairo, and i would recommend it to any body who like to eat high quality indian food. They have nice deserts as well. I would recommend Lamp & Shrimp Biryani, and they have new plates as new items like Lamp Ozzy which tastes fantastic.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hasebou_ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Ahmed,

I have reviewed your feedback about "Shogun" and now about "Indira" which made us all proud being working in Citystars Hotels.

Such positive comments are truly rewarding to all staff members as it reflects our level of performance and make us know we are achieving our targets in rendering our guests the highest level of service they deserve.

Your nice feedback about the food and service in "Indira" specially the performance of Chef "Vikram" has been shared with all concerned as a reinforcement to them to make it the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Thanks again and Looking forward to welcoming you again in "Indira" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was pleased to actually eat some 'foreign' food when here and it tasted fine. The price was very reasonable and the service excellent. Thank God.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jahinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Jahinda,

Thank you for sharing your delightful food experience in "Indira" restaurant at Holiday Inn. It is always very rewarding when our honorable guests recognize our service and products and express that in writing.

Your nice comments have been shared with "Indira" chefs and service staff as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make "Indira" the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harndrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just came from the restaurant.
What a nice surprise to find such a fantastic Indian restaurant here.
The food was amazing and service great.
This is a must if you are in Cairo

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARYHarndrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear ARYSlagelse,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback about "Indira" restaurant at Holiday Inn Citystars as it is always rewarding to receive such delightful comments about our products.

Holiday Inn always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are happy we were able to achieve our goal.

Your delightful comments have been shared with Indira chefs and service staff as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make Indira the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in "Indira" at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

a high level of service and a nice reception
Delicious food and personal reception by chef Vikram
And provide complimentary dishes
It really is a wonderful place

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george_shz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear George,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" restaurant. It is always rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our honorable guests.

Holiday Inn always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very pleased we were able to achieve our goal.

Your encouraging comments have been communicated to Indira staff as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make "Indira" the best Indian restaurant in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to "Indira" restaurant at Holiday Inn Citystars.

Thanks,
Shereen Omar
PA to EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indira Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Indira Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing